Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Questions

3 views
Skip to first unread message

blah

unread,
Dec 10, 1998, 3:00:00 AM12/10/98
to
I just had a few questions about various things:

1. If I use a card that causes me to take control of a location which
requires a particular clan (i.e., Slum Hunting Ground), do I have to
meet that requirement of having that clan?

2. Same as above, but stealing equipment.

3. Same as #1, but reainers or allies.

4. If I am in a game with just one other player (either a two player
game or everyone else has been ousted) and I try to use Deflection as a
reaction to a bleed, is the attempt successful or would this be an
invalid reaction?

Thanks,
TAD


LSJ

unread,
Dec 11, 1998, 3:00:00 AM12/11/98
to
blah wrote:
>
> I just had a few questions about various things:
>
> 1. If I use a card that causes me to take control of a location which
> requires a particular clan (i.e., Slum Hunting Ground), do I have to
> meet that requirement of having that clan?
> 2. Same as above, but stealing equipment.
> 3. Same as #1, but reainers or allies.

No. Card requirements of any card, master location or otherwise, apply
only to playing the card from your hand. Once it is in play, the
requirements no longer apply.

> 4. If I am in a game with just one other player (either a two player
> game or everyone else has been ousted) and I try to use Deflection as a
> reaction to a bleed, is the attempt successful or would this be an
> invalid reaction?

Invalid reaction. [RTR 23-JUN-98]

--
L. Scott Johnson (vte...@wizards.com) VTES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and DCI (tournament) rules:
http://www.wizards.com/VTES/VTES_Rules.html

0 new messages