Google Groupes n'accepte plus les nouveaux posts ni abonnements Usenet. Les contenus de l'historique resteront visibles.

Just a quickie (fnar)

0 vue
Accéder directement au premier message non lu

Mike Nudd

non lue,
5 mars 2002, 12:09:2805/03/2002
à
I was just wondering, is it possible for a torpid (untapped) vampire
to play both Crimson Fury and Reform Body? I'm hoping the answer is
yes, but I suppose more realistically it's no? Mind you, a deck built
around forcing your opponents into diablerising you is probably a bit
silly anyway.. :)


Regards,

Mike "what hair protocol?" Nudd
VEKN Prince of London

LSJ

non lue,
5 mars 2002, 13:31:5205/03/2002
à
Mike Nudd wrote:
> I was just wondering, is it possible for a torpid (untapped) vampire
> to play both Crimson Fury and Reform Body?

Yes. [LSJ 12-JUN-2001]

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Noal McDonald

non lue,
5 mars 2002, 16:48:1405/03/2002
à
mi...@vekn.org.uk (Mike Nudd) wrote in message
> I was just wondering, is it possible for a torpid (untapped) vampire
> to play both Crimson Fury and Reform Body? Mind you, a deck built

> around forcing your opponents into diablerising you is probably a bit
> silly anyway.. :)

I'm working on it. I'm thinking Ride the Winds/Dragon's Breath to go
to torpor untapped to set up the Crimson Fury/Reform Body combo. I
believe that the trick is to antagonize the player(s) with the most
votes on the table. That way, they'll promise to protect the would-be
diablerist in the Blood Hunt and they'll feel safe enough to give it a
try.

Problem is that it will only work once and you can't use the combo
against your own actions.

Regards,
Noal

Mike Nudd

non lue,
6 mars 2002, 09:49:2106/03/2002
à
dhar...@my-deja.com (Noal McDonald) wrote in message news:<bb705c59.02030...@posting.google.com>...

Has there been any rulings to this effect? In theory surely you could
Temptation or Mind Rape someone's vampire, and then diablerise your
own minion with this captured vampire. They would burn, but you
wouldn't? :)


Regards,

Mike Nudd
VEKN Prince of London

LSJ

non lue,
6 mars 2002, 09:57:2906/03/2002
à
Mike Nudd wrote:
> Has there been any rulings to this effect? In theory surely you could
> Temptation or Mind Rape someone's vampire, and then diablerise your
> own minion with this captured vampire. They would burn, but you
> wouldn't? :)

No ruling necessary. The rules indicate that reaction cards can only
be played when someone else's minion (not your own) is acting. So
you cannot play Dread Gaze to boost a co-controlled vampire's referendum,
and you cannot play Reform Body when a co-controlled vampire takes an
action to diablerize you.

And, obviously, you can't play Reform Body as a combat card, either.

Sorrow

non lue,
6 mars 2002, 10:00:4606/03/2002
à
> > Problem is that it will only work once and you can't use the combo
> > against your own actions.
> Has there been any rulings to this effect?

No. There's no need to. Both are reaction cards and as such cannot be
played on your own turn.

> In theory surely you could Temptation or Mind Rape someone's vampire,
> and then diablerise your own minion with this captured vampire.

But then you wouldn't be able to play either Crimson Fury or Reform Body.

Sorrow
---
"Our generation has had no Great Depression, no Great War.
Our war is a spiritual war. Our depression is our lives."
- Tyler Durden

Sten During

non lue,
6 mars 2002, 11:29:0906/03/2002
à

Sorrow wrote:

>>>Problem is that it will only work once and you can't use the combo
>>>against your own actions.
>>>
>>Has there been any rulings to this effect?
>>
>
> No. There's no need to. Both are reaction cards and as such cannot be
> played on your own turn.
>


I very much hope I can play reactioncards during my own turn. If not
then Madness Network would become an outright gamekiller.

Sten During


The Lasombra

non lue,
6 mars 2002, 12:20:3306/03/2002
à
"Sten During" <ya...@netg.se> wrote in message
news:3C8643D5...@netg.se...

> I very much hope I can play reactioncards during my own turn. If not
> then Madness Network would become an outright gamekiller.

You can only play reaction cards in response to the actions
of minions controlled by another Methuselah. You may play
reaction cards on anyone's turn if you do not control the
acting minion.


1.6.3.5
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/rulebook/rulebook.html#sec1_6_3


Carpe noctem.

Lasombra

http://www.TheLasombra.com


--
Posted via Mailgate.ORG Server - http://www.Mailgate.ORG

Sorrow

non lue,
6 mars 2002, 12:23:0106/03/2002
à
> I very much hope I can play reactioncards during my own turn.

Uhh, no. It's in the rules that you cannot.

Section 1.6.3.5
5. Reaction cards: A ready untapped minion can play a reaction
card in response to an action taken by another Methuselah's minion
(an action taken by one of a Methuselah's minions cannot be reacted
to by any of her own minions). A minion cannot play the same reaction
card more than once during a single action. A reaction card does
not tap the minion using it.

> If not then Madness Network would become an outright gamekiller.

Howso?

Sorrow
---
"Just once I'd like a childhood memory I don't have to repress."
- Malcolm


Gomi no Sensei

non lue,
6 mars 2002, 12:33:2506/03/2002
à
In article <Vfsh8.998$rc.7...@monger.newsread.com>,

Sorrow <jcb...@yahoo.com> wrote:
>> I very much hope I can play reactioncards during my own turn.

>Uhh, no. It's in the rules that you cannot.

>Section 1.6.3.5
>5. Reaction cards: A ready untapped minion can play a reaction
>card in response to an action taken by another Methuselah's minion
>(an action taken by one of a Methuselah's minions cannot be reacted
>to by any of her own minions). A minion cannot play the same reaction
> card more than once during a single action. A reaction card does
>not tap the minion using it.

Um. Are you aware that nothing in the section you quote above says you
cannot play reaction cards during your turn?

>> If not then Madness Network would become an outright gamekiller.

>Howso?

Not being able to play intercept, bleed redirection, or any other reactions
during a hostile Methuselah's action might be perceived as strong by some
players.

gomi
--
Blood, guts, guns, cuts
Knives, lives, wives, nuns, sluts

LSJ

non lue,
6 mars 2002, 12:38:3606/03/2002
à
Sorrow wrote:
>
> > I very much hope I can play reactioncards during my own turn.
>
> Uhh, no. It's in the rules that you cannot.
>
> Section 1.6.3.5
> 5. Reaction cards: A ready untapped minion can play a reaction
> card in response to an action taken by another Methuselah's minion
> (an action taken by one of a Methuselah's minions cannot be reacted
> to by any of her own minions). A minion cannot play the same reaction
> card more than once during a single action. A reaction card does
> not tap the minion using it.

This rule prevents you from playing reaction cards on an action
taken by one of your own minion. It doesn't prevent you from playing
them on your own turn when someone else's minion is acting (via the
Madness Network, for example).

> > If not then Madness Network would become an outright gamekiller.
>
> Howso?

By disallowing reaction cards, the Malkavian wouldn't have to worry
about intercept or bounce. Fortunately, the is no such prohibition.

Emmit Svenson

non lue,
6 mars 2002, 12:52:5606/03/2002
à
"Sorrow" <jcb...@yahoo.com> wrote in message news:<yaqh8.985$rc.7...@monger.newsread.com>...

> Both are reaction cards and as such cannot be
> played on your own turn.

Reaction cards can be played on your own turn, provided that the
acting minion is controlled by another methuselah (via Madness
Network, for example).

Sorrow

non lue,
6 mars 2002, 13:11:3006/03/2002
à
> This rule prevents you from playing reaction cards on an action
> taken by one of your own minion. It doesn't prevent you from playing
> them on your own turn when someone else's minion is acting (via the
> Madness Network, for example).

Ahh, right, my bad. Should have made/saw that distinction.

> > > If not then Madness Network would become an outright gamekiller.
> > Howso?
> By disallowing reaction cards, the Malkavian wouldn't have to worry
> about intercept or bounce. Fortunately, the is no such prohibition.

Ok, wasn't thinking of it in that context.

Sorrow
---
"I'll be watching the news. If anything is vandalized or explodes
or catches on fire, 'X' is going to equal me kicking your ass!"
- Red Forman


Sorrow

non lue,
6 mars 2002, 13:24:1506/03/2002
à
> > By disallowing reaction cards, the Malkavian wouldn't have to worry
> > about intercept or bounce. Fortunately, the is no such prohibition.
> Ok, wasn't thinking of it in that context.

To be clear, I was thinking of it in the context of the original question
regarding Crimson Fury and Reform Body...

0 nouveau message