Was looking at prices for the Canon EOS 350D (Rebel XT), and came across http://www.bestpricecameras.com, which lists body only for $559 for the silver. That is the lowest I have seen anywhere, and I wanted to find out if anyone here has any experience buying from them?
BTW, that site seems to have good prices on lenses, accessories etc...
Irax. (not affiliated with the web site in any way...)
> Was looking at prices for the Canon EOS 350D (Rebel > XT), and came across http://www.bestpricecameras.com, > which lists body only for $559 for the silver. That is > the lowest I have seen anywhere, and I wanted to find > out if anyone here has any experience buying from them?
> BTW, that site seems to have good prices on lenses, > accessories etc...
> Irax. > (not affiliated with the web site in any way...)
The camera sales industry is funny like that. In the computer parts industry one can look around for the lowest priced part, order it and usually be fine, though sometimes so many people order it, the part goes on back order and it takes three months to get yours. In the camera sales industry, the lowest prices come from scam artists who then look for ways to pad your bill, or sell gray market when they claim USA warranty in the ads. Look at www.bhphoto.com, www.adorama.com, and www.keh.com (KEH mostly for used goods, but they have some new, too). That's as low as it goes without getting ripped off. Those three are very trustworthy, as well, and I'm sure some here can name a few more you can trust, too.