Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[LSJ] Mind Rape

11 views
Skip to first unread message

Pat

unread,
Jan 2, 2007, 8:24:58 PM1/2/07
to
On A's turn X, Arika (Meth A) Mind Rapes Valerius (Meth B).

On A's turn X + 1, Meth A burns the MR, untaps Valerius, and takes control
of him. Meth B is ousted during A's turn X + 1. What happens to Valerius at
the end of A's turn X + 1?

I believe that A loses control of him (card text), and he is removed from
the game, since B is ousted. Is this correct?

Thanks,
Pat

The Lasombra

unread,
Jan 2, 2007, 8:45:22 PM1/2/07
to
On Tue, 2 Jan 2007 20:24:58 -0500, "Pat"
<patric...@NOSPAMcomcast.net> wrote:

>On A's turn X, Arika (Meth A) Mind Rapes Valerius (Meth B).

>On A's turn X + 1, Meth A burns the MR, untaps Valerius, and takes control
>of him. Meth B is ousted during A's turn X + 1. What happens to Valerius at
>the end of A's turn X + 1?

Control returns to the ousted player, and the card is burned.

>I believe that A loses control of him (card text), and he is removed from
>the game, since B is ousted. Is this correct?

Yes.

LSJ 9/2/06 (About Temptation, but same effect)
http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/f5ebecf4de46179f


Salem

unread,
Jan 3, 2007, 7:20:21 AM1/3/07
to
The Lasombra wrote:
> On Tue, 2 Jan 2007 20:24:58 -0500, "Pat"
> <patric...@NOSPAMcomcast.net> wrote:
>
>>On A's turn X, Arika (Meth A) Mind Rapes Valerius (Meth B).
>
>>On A's turn X + 1, Meth A burns the MR, untaps Valerius, and takes control
>>of him. Meth B is ousted during A's turn X + 1. What happens to Valerius at
>>the end of A's turn X + 1?
>
> Control returns to the ousted player, and the card is burned.

didn't that get changed to 'removed from game' rather than 'burned' not
too long ago? Doesn't matter very often, but occasionally....

--
salem
http://users.tpg.com.au/adsltqna/vtes/
(replace 'hotmail' with 'yahoo' to email)

Blooded Sand

unread,
Jan 6, 2007, 11:46:32 AM1/6/07
to

On Jan 3, 2:20 pm, Salem <salem_christ....@hotmail.com> wrote:
> The Lasombra wrote:
> > On Tue, 2 Jan 2007 20:24:58 -0500, "Pat"
> > <patrick.l...@NOSPAMcomcast.net> wrote:
>
> >>On A's turn X, Arika (Meth A) Mind Rapes Valerius (Meth B).
>
> >>On A's turn X + 1, Meth A burns the MR, untaps Valerius, and takes control
> >>of him. Meth B is ousted during A's turn X + 1. What happens to Valerius at
> >>the end of A's turn X + 1?
>

> > Control returns to the ousted player, and the card is burned.didn't that get changed to 'removed from game' rather than 'burned' not


> too long ago? Doesn't matter very often, but occasionally....
>
> --

> salemhttp://users.tpg.com.au/adsltqna/vtes/


> (replace 'hotmail' with 'yahoo' to email)

Yes. Sadly i cannot chain demonic posseisions any more cos the vampires
and, frankly, the ash heap they are in no longer exist once the meth
goes. Sux!

:)

Salem

unread,
Jan 6, 2007, 8:48:49 PM1/6/07
to

Hmmm. I was thinking of the rulebook change that made all your
controlled cards be removed from the game when you are ousted, instead
of burned.

It seems that returning control of a card to an ousted player still
results in the card being burned, rather than removed from the game.

Seems mildly inconsistent to me, but I doubt it'd matter for much.

Wait.....if i control a minion, and Tension in the Ranks is in play, and
I am due to return control of that minion to an ousted player, do I lose
a pool when the minion burns?

Presumably I would have to, since the minion can't have been controlled
by the other, non-exisitng, methuselah in the mean time....

--
salem

LSJ

unread,
Jan 7, 2007, 8:37:17 AM1/7/07
to

The minion returned to an ousted player is removed from play.

Salem

unread,
Jan 7, 2007, 4:12:03 PM1/7/07
to

Is that new or have i missed a previous ruling somewhere (or do i need
to RTFM?)? :)

The most recent ruling I could find using google groups was a 2002 one
where you said the minion was burned.

(Not that I am complaining, I think this works perfectly with the rule
that an ousted meth's cards are removed from the game).

--
salem

LSJ

unread,
Jan 7, 2007, 4:14:18 PM1/7/07
to
Salem wrote:

> LSJ wrote:
>> The minion returned to an ousted player is removed from play.
>
> Is that new or have i missed a previous ruling somewhere (or do i need
> to RTFM?)? :)
>
> The most recent ruling I could find using google groups was a 2002 one
> where you said the minion was burned.
>
> (Not that I am complaining, I think this works perfectly with the rule
> that an ousted meth's cards are removed from the game).
>
It is part and parcel with that rule.
0 new messages