Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[LSJ] Horrid Form + Kraken's Kiss

4 views
Skip to first unread message

Markus Schlein

unread,
Oct 28, 2002, 12:18:31 PM10/28/02
to
Hi,

Combat Situation:

Vamp A: Plays 3 sup. Horrid Form
Vamp B: Plays sup. Torn Signpost
Vamp A: Strikes with Kraken's Kiss for 4 Ranged
Vamp B: Hand Strike for 3
Vamp A: Prevents 3 with sup. Horrid Form

Question: Does Vamp A go to Torpor? Does he _take_ 3 damage or not?

Thanks for help,

-markus

LSJ

unread,
Oct 28, 2002, 3:53:29 PM10/28/02
to
Markus Schlein wrote:
> Vamp A: Plays 3 sup. Horrid Form
> Vamp B: Plays sup. Torn Signpost
> Vamp A: Strikes with Kraken's Kiss for 4 Ranged
> Vamp B: Hand Strike for 3
> Vamp A: Prevents 3 with sup. Horrid Form
>
> Question: Does Vamp A go to Torpor? Does he _take_ 3 damage or not?

Not. It must be successfully inflicted.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Angus, the Unruled

unread,
Oct 29, 2002, 4:47:11 AM10/29/02
to
LSJ <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote in message news:<3DBDA3C9...@white-wolf.com>...

> Markus Schlein wrote:
> > Vamp A: Plays 3 sup. Horrid Form
> > Vamp B: Plays sup. Torn Signpost
> > Vamp A: Strikes with Kraken's Kiss for 4 Ranged
> > Vamp B: Hand Strike for 3
> > Vamp A: Prevents 3 with sup. Horrid Form
> >
> > Question: Does Vamp A go to Torpor? Does he _take_ 3 damage or not?
>
> Not. It must be successfully inflicted.

sup. Horrid Form is cumulative?

LSJ

unread,
Oct 29, 2002, 7:38:11 AM10/29/02
to
"Angus, the Unruled" wrote:
> sup. Horrid Form is cumulative?

All cards are cumulative by default.

James Coupe

unread,
Oct 29, 2002, 7:41:17 AM10/29/02
to
In message <690c2085.02102...@posting.google.com>, "Angus,

the Unruled" <athosg...@gmx.at> writes:
>sup. Horrid Form is cumulative?

Sure. Why wouldn't it be? There are only certain things in the game
that aren't cumulative, and they're usually well-flagged - Army of Rats,
for example.

--
James Coupe
PGP 0x5D623D5D uk.* Committee Elections in progress
EBD690ECD7A1FB457CA2
13D7E668C3695D623D5D See uk.net.news.announce for more details

Angus, the Unruled

unread,
Oct 30, 2002, 6:04:29 AM10/30/02
to
James Coupe <ja...@zephyr.org.uk> wrote in message news:<he4b5kXt...@gratiano.zephyr.org.uk>...

> In message <690c2085.02102...@posting.google.com>, "Angus,
> the Unruled" <athosg...@gmx.at> writes:
> >sup. Horrid Form is cumulative?
>
> Sure. Why wouldn't it be? There are only certain things in the game
> that aren't cumulative, and they're usually well-flagged - Army of Rats,
> for example.

what about Apparition?

LSJ

unread,
Oct 30, 2002, 7:45:17 AM10/30/02
to
"Angus, the Unruled" wrote:
> what about Apparition?

All cards are cumulative by default.

--

0 new messages