Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

LSJ - Q about Cloak the gathering

10 views
Skip to first unread message

Michael Jørgensen

unread,
Apr 22, 2002, 11:30:20 AM4/22/02
to
Hi!

We had a dispute about Cloak the Gathering yesterday. One of my buddies
said that u can use cloak even though u are in torbor. He argued that u
dont tap using it. What the correct use ??

Another Q that arose was can u use Compel the Spirit too recall a
Shambling Hordes, i argued no becouse it dosent have any "life" printed
on the card ??

THX

Michael Jørgensen


--
Posted via Mailgate.ORG Server - http://www.Mailgate.ORG

Nikolaj Wendt

unread,
Apr 22, 2002, 1:02:49 PM4/22/02
to
"Michael Jørgensen" <mich...@wanadoo.dk> wrote in message
news:5e328b8d944763e5175...@mygate.mailgate.org...

> Hi!
>
> We had a dispute about Cloak the Gathering yesterday. One of my buddies
> said that u can use cloak even though u are in torbor. He argued that u
> dont tap using it. What the correct use ??
>
> Another Q that arose was can u use Compel the Spirit too recall a
> Shambling Hordes, i argued no becouse it dosent have any "life" printed
> on the card ??
>
> THX
>
> Michael Jørgensen


Hi Michael.. i just found something in the Official Erratas:
"Action modifiers cannot be played by a vampire in torpor unless that
vampire is the acting minion"

So i guess it cant be used from torpor.

LSJ

unread,
Apr 22, 2002, 1:15:34 PM4/22/02
to
Nikolaj Wendt wrote:
> "Michael Jørgensen" <mich...@wanadoo.dk> wrote in message
> > We had a dispute about Cloak the Gathering yesterday. One of my buddies
> > said that u can use cloak even though u are in torbor. He argued that u
> > dont tap using it. What the correct use ??
>
> Hi Michael.. i just found something in the Official Erratas:
> "Action modifiers cannot be played by a vampire in torpor unless that
> vampire is the acting minion"
>
> So i guess it cant be used from torpor.

Right. "from torpor" and "don't tap" are completely unrelated, BTW.

> > Another Q that arose was can u use Compel the Spirit too recall a
> > Shambling Hordes, i argued no becouse it dosent have any "life" printed
> > on the card ??

Yes. It has 3 life, as printed.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Nikolaj Wendt

unread,
Apr 23, 2002, 5:22:36 AM4/23/02
to

>
> > > Another Q that arose was can u use Compel the Spirit too recall a
> > > Shambling Hordes, i argued no becouse it dosent have any "life" printed
> > > on the card ??
>
> Yes. It has 3 life, as printed.

Does it count as comnig into play again?? do i have to remove another
ally/vampire from the ash heap?

LSJ

unread,
Apr 23, 2002, 8:06:16 AM4/23/02
to
Nikolaj Wendt wrote:
>
> >
> > > > Another Q that arose was can u use Compel the Spirit too recall a
> > > > Shambling Hordes, i argued no becouse it dosent have any "life" printed
> > > > on the card ??
> >
> > Yes. It has 3 life, as printed.
>
> Does it count as comnig into play again?? do i have to remove another
> ally/vampire from the ash heap?

Any time it comes into play counts as it coming into play, yes.

0 new messages