Merril Molitor is empty and gets hit with a Flamethrower.  Which of these 
is correct?
A) Merril must burn because he can only convert 1 agg to normal.  The 
normal damage (applied first) sends him to torpor where the aggravated 
damage burns him.
B) Merril may choose to be sent to torpor by the first aggravated wound 
and then convert the second to normal, avoiding destruction.
My playgroup had a little showdown between group 1 and group 3 Tremere 
this week.  They hit each other with Walks of Flame and then I ousted both 
of them. :)
Thanks in advance!
-Matt
--
Nope. You're on new ground here, AFAIK. Congratulations. :-)
> Merril Molitor is empty and gets hit with a Flamethrower.  Which of these 
> is correct?
> 
> A) Merril must burn because he can only convert 1 agg to normal.  The 
> normal damage (applied first) sends him to torpor where the aggravated 
> damage burns him.
> 
> B) Merril may choose to be sent to torpor by the first aggravated wound 
> and then convert the second to normal, avoiding destruction.
A). Normal (including "as normal") damage is handled first.
-- 
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
Just wanted to chime in and give you kudos for searching Google first. You'd be
surprised how quickly and how often you can find the answers to your questions
in a Google search (but so many people don't bother). It's a wonderful habit
and checking before asking is always appreciated by the regulars! Nice to see a
fresh face around here too!
Halcyan 2