Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[LSJ] 2 Questions

4 views
Skip to first unread message

The Horror

unread,
Oct 17, 2002, 4:22:34 AM10/17/02
to
1)
How does condemnation betrayed affect an ally?


2)
If a vampire continues his action with Shadow Body, is this considered to be
an action modifier similarly to Form of Mist? If this is the case, then
what happens when the vampire gets blocked again? can he use Shadow Body at
either inferior or superior since it has already been played?

Can a vampire that obtains +1 stealth from Mirror Image (inferior) enter
combat then play Mirror Image at superior to continue his action?

If Shadow Body and Mirror Image are not action modifiers at superior, then
surely they can be played combat after combat after combat right?

Thalles

Torbj|rn Olsson

unread,
Oct 17, 2002, 6:14:10 AM10/17/02
to
In article <aols0a$i58$1...@enyo.uwa.edu.au>,

"The Horror" <tdem...@anhb.uwa.edu.au> writes:
> 2)
> If a vampire continues his action with Shadow Body, is this considered to be
> an action modifier similarly to Form of Mist? If this is the case, then
> what happens when the vampire gets blocked again? can he use Shadow Body at
> either inferior or superior since it has already been played?

>[...]

> If Shadow Body and Mirror Image are not action modifiers at superior, then
> surely they can be played combat after combat after combat right?
>

Shadow Body [Sabbat, SW]
Cardtype:
Combat
Cost:
1 blood
Discipline:
Obtenebration

[obt] Strike: combat ends.
[OBT] As above, and if this vampire was blocked while performing an action other than a political action or bleeding, the action continues as
if unblocked.

As you can see, the action continues as if unblocked. There will be no more blocks and no more combats. Same goes for sup. MI.

LSJ

unread,
Oct 17, 2002, 7:46:26 AM10/17/02
to
The Horror wrote:
>
> 1)
> How does condemnation betrayed affect an ally?

[ser]: cannot target an ally.
[dai]: Bleed actions cost that ally an additional blood
[DAI]: As [dai], and the ally's controller burns the top card from her library
during each of her untap phases.

Note: without any blood, an ally cannot take an action that costs blood.
http://groups.google.com/groups?selm=3C10DEBC.75B52D5F%40white-wolf.com

> 2)
> If a vampire continues his action with Shadow Body, is this considered to be
> an action modifier similarly to Form of Mist? If this is the case, then
> what happens when the vampire gets blocked again? can he use Shadow Body at
> either inferior or superior since it has already been played?

No.
Combat occurs.
Yes.

> Can a vampire that obtains +1 stealth from Mirror Image (inferior) enter
> combat then play Mirror Image at superior to continue his action?

Yes.

> If Shadow Body and Mirror Image are not action modifiers at superior, then
> surely they can be played combat after combat after combat right?

Right.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

LSJ

unread,
Oct 17, 2002, 7:47:07 AM10/17/02
to
Torbj|rn Olsson wrote:
> Shadow Body [Sabbat, SW]

> As you can see, the action continues as if unblocked. There will be no more
> blocks and no more combats. Same goes for sup. MI.

The continuance can be blocked as normal.

0 new messages