1. If a vampire were to play Daring the Dawn to modify the Descent
into Darkness action, and it were successful, would the fact that the
vampire was out of play due to the Descent protect them from the
aggravated damage of Daring? Would it similarly protect them from the
'go to torpor' effect of a Day Operation?
2. If Sonja Blue performs a Descent into Darkness and then elects to
return to play during your influence phase, do you gain 4 pool?
Here's some card text for convenience...
Descent into Darkness - Type: Action - Requires: Obtenebration - Cost:
1 blood
+1 stealth action.
[obt] Turn the acting vampire and any cards on him or her face down,
out of play (breaking any temporary control effects). Put this card on
him or her (in play). During your influence phase, move 2 blood to
this face down vampire from the blood bank, and you can choose to burn
this card to return the vampire to play, tapped.
[OBT] As above, but the vampire is untapped when he or she returns to
play.
Daring the Dawn - Type: Action Modifier - Requires: Fortitude
[for] Vampires cannot block this action. The acting vampire takes 2
unpreventable aggravated damage after the action resolves.
[FOR] As above, but the acting vampire takes 1 unpreventable
aggravated damage.
Sonja Blue - Clan: Ventrue (group 4) - Capacity: 5 - Disciplines: CEL
FOR PRE dom pot
Independent: Gain 4 pool when Sonja is moved to the ready region in
your influence phase. Sonja may remove a vampire's title as a (D)
action. She may block as an ally (but remains a vampire in combat).
During your prey's discard phase, your predator may burn 1 pool to
move Sonja to his or her ready region. If Sonja leaves play, remove
her from the game.
Yes.
http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/7ee48772f7f85c17
> 2. If Sonja Blue performs a Descent into Darkness and then elects to
> return to play during your influence phase, do you gain 4 pool?
If she Descends, she is removed from the game, by her own card text.
Victor Pelletier is Ventrue Justicar via his special. He plays
Descent Into Darkness. When he comes back, he is no longer Justicar
but can be made so again.
The same is true if he is victim of Banishment.
From the rulings page:
A Banished vampire will remember all effects that had been applied to him, just
as contested vampires do. This includes gained or lost titles, etc.
Descent is similar (stuff is remembered).
http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/a5041284934047ea
You have to have a trip through the crypt or ash heap to erase the memory.