Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Gurchon Hall

2 views
Skip to first unread message

Jozxyqk

unread,
Sep 12, 2006, 5:18:05 PM9/12/06
to
Text from Gurchon Hall:

====
Master: unique location. Requires a ready cardinal. Hunting ground.

During your untap phase, you may move 1 blood from the blood bank to
each of the two oldest ready vampires you control. A vampire can gain
blood from only one hunting ground card each turn.
====

First, a curiosity:
Although the rulebook is clear that Regents count as Cardinals for
all purposes, LSJ seems to have gone out of his way with the reprint
cards to add "cardinal or regent" where they used to say cardinal.
Any particular reason why this one doesn't say "cardinal or regent"?

Second, a question (the obvious question, I think):
What if I only control one vampire?

Does that 1 vampire gain 1 blood? (probably)
Does that 1 vampire gain no blood? (I do not control 2 vampires)
Does that 1 vampire gain 2 blood? (he's the oldest and the second-oldest;
the least likely answer)

LSJ

unread,
Sep 12, 2006, 9:13:46 PM9/12/06
to
Jozxyqk wrote:
> Text from Gurchon Hall:
>
> ====
> Master: unique location. Requires a ready cardinal. Hunting ground.
>
> During your untap phase, you may move 1 blood from the blood bank to
> each of the two oldest ready vampires you control. A vampire can gain
> blood from only one hunting ground card each turn.
> ====
>
> First, a curiosity:
> Although the rulebook is clear that Regents count as Cardinals for
> all purposes, LSJ seems to have gone out of his way with the reprint
> cards to add "cardinal or regent" where they used to say cardinal.
> Any particular reason why this one doesn't say "cardinal or regent"?

I can't think of any.

> Second, a question (the obvious question, I think):
> What if I only control one vampire?
>
> Does that 1 vampire gain 1 blood? (probably)
> Does that 1 vampire gain no blood? (I do not control 2 vampires)

This, by the rule on targeting.
If you don't have suitable targets, you cannot invoke the effect.

Gregory Stuart Pettigrew

unread,
Sep 13, 2006, 9:20:39 AM9/13/06
to

What if I control 3 10-capacity vampires and no others, may I choose
who to give the blood to? Or since I do not have "two oldest ready
vampires", the blood cannot be given?

--
- Gregory Stuart Pettigrew

LSJ

unread,
Sep 13, 2006, 9:51:49 AM9/13/06
to
Gregory Stuart Pettigrew wrote:
> What if I control 3 10-capacity vampires and no others, may I choose
> who to give the blood to? Or since I do not have "two oldest ready
> vampires", the blood cannot be given?

You give it to the two of your choosing.

0 new messages