If Dagon's Call is used at long range, I assume that its additional
effects do not apply, that is, the 1 unpreventable damage during the
press phase. Reasoning being that the strike was not actually
effective at that range, vis. Fleshcraft or Bonecraft as well.
Can I get a confirmation on this, or an explanation of why it *would*
work if I'm wrong on this?
Xian
--
I'd tell the world and save my soul, But rain falls down and I feel
cold.
A cold that sleeps within my heart, It tears the earth and sun apart.
--_Shellshock_, New Order
www.waste.org/~xian
Right. [6.4.3] makes this clear.
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/