1. The discipline card (Abombwe). Can I ignore the first part of the 
requirements (Laibon or vampire with Protean) if I place it in a 
non-standard way (e.g. diablerie, Deviki Prasanta, Creation Rites, Bima, 
etc.)?
2. It seems that Abombwe cards have a Reflex usage to cancel Frenzy. Also, 
some of them are Frenzy cards. Is it possible to play an Abombwe Frenzy 
card that targets the vampire playing it (like Devil Channel: Back at 
superior) and then cancel it with the Reflex use of another Abombwe card 
(like, Devil Channel: Back at reflex)?
-- 
Bye,
Daneel
> There are two questions on Abombwe that I'd like to get clarification on.
> 
> 1. The discipline card (Abombwe). Can I ignore the first part of the 
> requirements (Laibon or vampire with Protean) if I place it in a 
> non-standard way (e.g. diablerie, Deviki Prasanta, Creation Rites, Bima, 
> etc.)?
Sure.
> 2. It seems that Abombwe cards have a Reflex usage to cancel Frenzy. 
> Also, some of them are Frenzy cards. Is it possible to play an Abombwe 
> Frenzy card that targets the vampire playing it (like Devil Channel: 
> Back at superior) and then cancel it with the Reflex use of another 
> Abombwe card (like, Devil Channel: Back at reflex)?
Sure.
-- 
That is my story, be it bitter or be it sweet.
Keep a little and let a little come back to me.
LSJ (vtesr...@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (remove spam trap to reply)
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
> Daneel wrote:
>
>> There are two questions on Abombwe that I'd like to get clarification 
>> on.
>>
>> 1. The discipline card (Abombwe). Can I ignore the first part of the 
>> requirements (Laibon or vampire with Protean) if I place it in a 
>> non-standard way (e.g. diablerie, Deviki Prasanta, Creation Rites, 
>> Bima, etc.)?
>
> Sure.
>
>> 2. It seems that Abombwe cards have a Reflex usage to cancel Frenzy. 
>> Also, some of them are Frenzy cards. Is it possible to play an Abombwe 
>> Frenzy card that targets the vampire playing it (like Devil Channel: 
>> Back at superior) and then cancel it with the Reflex use of another 
>> Abombwe card (like, Devil Channel: Back at reflex)?
>
> Sure.
Thanks for the reply!
-- 
Bye,
Daneel
You can't cycle maneuvers like that because of explicit rules.
        A minion cannot play two maneuvers in a row (which would
        effectively cancel each other). [6.4.2]
There is no general principle, however, that you can't do things that
cancel each other out.
-- 
James Coupe
PGP Key: 0x5D623D5D             YOU ARE IN ERROR.
EBD690ECD7A1FB457CA2            NO-ONE IS SCREAMING.
13D7E668C3695D623D5D            THANK YOU FOR YOUR COOPERATION.