Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Tzimisce and Fiendish Tongue

3 views
Skip to first unread message

J

unread,
Sep 18, 2004, 9:08:58 AM9/18/04
to
Fiendish Tongue, Action
Requires a Sabbat vampire. (D) Bleed at +1 bleed. Anarch vampires get
-1 intercept when attempting to block this action. If this acting
vampire is Tzimisce and the bleed is successful (for 1 or more), this
Tzimisce may burn 1 blood to untap during your discard phase this
turn.

The question is, when does the vampire burn the blood to untap? After
the action, or during the discard phase. It is fairly important for a
number of reasons. It seems to me, that the blood is burned after the
action, then during the discard phase, if you've done so, you untap.
However, I have seen this ruled on that you only pay the blood in the
discard phase WHEN you untap.

Any official ruling on this one?

Cheers
--> J

James Scott

unread,
Sep 18, 2004, 10:10:10 AM9/18/04
to
*snip*

However, I have seen this ruled on that you only pay the blood in the
> discard phase WHEN you untap.
>

IANLSJ but most effects are paid for when used (ie vampires specials)

Therefore we have always played it that you pay when you untap.

- James


LSJ

unread,
Sep 18, 2004, 4:49:47 PM9/18/04
to

The blood is burned (if desired) during the discard phase.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages