1) Leandro requires you pay 1 during Untap to get any transfers during
Influence. However, what if you don't pay 1 and Leandro is somehow
sent to torpor during your turn? At that point, can you go ahead and
make your transfers? I'd think so, but want a ruling.
2) Is the Garou's additional strike optional??
T'anks,
Madman
--
Free audio & video emails, greeting cards and forums
Talkway - http://www.talkway.com - Talk more ways (sm)
No, Leandro's special ability triggers when it's ready during the
actual Methuselah's untap phase; so it doesn't matter if he
will goes in torpor later, the Methuselah who do not pays the blood
starting its turn with Leandro ready must lose all the transfers during
its/her (next) influence phase. At least i think so.
>
> 2) Is the Garou's additional strike optional??
>
No, it should be mandatory, since is no "optional" (maybe this
is an errata in card text).
Best.
Aemilianus, Prince of Rome.
> T'anks,
> Madman
> --
> Free audio & video emails, greeting cards and forums
> Talkway - http://www.talkway.com - Talk more ways (sm)
>
>
Sent via Deja.com http://www.deja.com/
Before you buy.
Right.
> > 2) Is the Garou's additional strike optional??
> >
> No, it should be mandatory, since is no "optional" (maybe this
> is an errata in card text).
Right.
--
LSJ (vte...@wizards.com) VTES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and DCI (tournament) rules:
http://www.wizards.com/VTES/rules.asp