Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[Q] Catatonic Fear

3 views
Skip to first unread message

Roger Carhult

unread,
Aug 19, 2001, 7:52:12 AM8/19/01
to
If I play Rötsrcheck and opponent strikes with CF at superior at close
range, do I get the damage from it?

jeroen rombouts

unread,
Aug 19, 2001, 8:33:16 AM8/19/01
to

"Roger Carhult" <rogc...@student.luth.se> wrote in message
news:1b3db623.01081...@posting.google.com...

> If I play Rötsrcheck and opponent strikes with CF at superior at close
> range, do I get the damage from it?

No, Rotschreck ends combat before strike resolution.

LSJ

unread,
Aug 19, 2001, 8:40:02 AM8/19/01
to
Roger Carhult wrote:
>
> If I play Rötsrcheck and opponent strikes with CF at superior at close
> range, do I get the damage from it?

No. Rötsrcheck ends combat before the strikes resolve.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

adrian deacon

unread,
Aug 20, 2001, 3:33:26 PM8/20/01
to
LSJ <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote in message news:<3B7FB3A2...@white-wolf.com>...
>

vampire A (with one blood remaining) has an Anathema currently upon
it, and is rushed by vampire B, who in the ensuing combat plays
"catatonic fear".

Does the damage inflicted by "catatonic fear" reduce vampire A to zero
blood during combat? thereby burning Vampire A - or is the damage
deemed to be dealt outside combat? i.e. combat ends, then the damage
is dealt.

LSJ

unread,
Aug 20, 2001, 4:01:45 PM8/20/01
to
adrian deacon wrote:
>
> LSJ <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote in message news:<3B7FB3A2...@white-wolf.com>...
> >

Not sure what the quote above is useful for...

> vampire A (with one blood remaining) has an Anathema currently upon
> it, and is rushed by vampire B, who in the ensuing combat plays
> "catatonic fear".
>
> Does the damage inflicted by "catatonic fear" reduce vampire A to zero
> blood during combat? thereby burning Vampire A - or is the damage
> deemed to be dealt outside combat? i.e. combat ends, then the damage
> is dealt.

The damage is done outside of combat (card text), so cannot reduce the
target's blood to zero "in combat".

0 new messages