Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Peace Treaty question (LSJ)

9 views
Skip to first unread message

mess...@my-deja.com

unread,
Jan 28, 2001, 4:09:11 PM1/28/01
to
When a Peace Treaty political action passes, each methuselah gets the
option of repaying the cost of the weapons to retain them.

What if the weapon was gained via Bauble? Is the cost to retain zero,
because there was no inital cost?

Thanks
Doug


Sent via Deja.com
http://www.deja.com/

The Lasombra

unread,
Jan 28, 2001, 4:36:00 PM1/28/01
to
In article <9521pi$b29$1...@nnrp1.deja.com>,

mess...@my-deja.com wrote:
> When a Peace Treaty political action passes, each methuselah gets the
> option of repaying the cost of the weapons to retain them.
>
> What if the weapon was gained via Bauble? Is the cost to retain zero,
> because there was no inital cost?

The cost to retain the weapon is based on the amount printed
on the card. It doesn't matter if you stole the weapon,
Baubled the weapon, or traded for the weapon with Succubus Club,
you have to pay the cost printed on the card to keep it.

The only exception is weapons on Black Cat.
The cost to keep those weapons is one less per Black Cat's card text.


Carpe Noctem.

Lasombra

http://lasombra.tripod.com
http://legbiter.tripod.com
http://vekn_clans.tripod.com

LSJ

unread,
Jan 28, 2001, 5:30:57 PM1/28/01
to
The Lasombra <TheLa...@hotmail.com> wrote:
> mess...@my-deja.com wrote:
> > When a Peace Treaty political action passes, each methuselah gets
> > the option of repaying the cost of the weapons to retain them.
> >
> > What if the weapon was gained via Bauble? Is the cost to retain
> > zero, because there was no inital cost?
>
> The cost to retain the weapon is based on the amount printed
> on the card. It doesn't matter if you stole the weapon,
> Baubled the weapon, or traded for the weapon with Succubus Club,
> you have to pay the cost printed on the card to keep it.

Right. Cards don't remeber how they got in play in general - they
don't remember if their costs were reduced or paid from non-standard
sources (Ravnos Cache, for instance).

> The only exception is weapons on Black Cat.
> The cost to keep those weapons is one less per Black Cat's card text.

Right. An equipment on Black Cat has a cost one less (pool) than
printed (even if Black Cat simply stole the equipment with Fast
Hands from someone who had paid the full amount to equip).

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) VTES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages