If Sargon successfully bleeds, and his prey has out Edge Vitiation, what
happens with the Edge?
My thought,
1) Sargon Bleeds when successful, he gets the edge from bleeding and then
'doubly' so for his card text. These two effects occur simultaneously.
The edge is then given to his prey for Edge Vitiation, since he got the edge
atleast partially from Bleeding.
vs.
2) There is NO simultaneity, Sargon's Methuselah can say I get the edge from
bleeding, the prey gets the edge from vitiation, and then Sargon gets it for
his card text, Sargon's Meth could also give the edge to the prey by
reversing the order of claim.
Are either of these correct?
Are LSJ's Google Posts Archived anywhere?
thanks,
David Wilson
> 2) There is NO simultaneity, Sargon's Methuselah can say I get the edge
from
> bleeding, the prey gets the edge from vitiation, and then Sargon gets it
for
> his card text, Sargon's Meth could also give the edge to the prey by
> reversing the order of claim.
Situation 2 is correct, see
Google: "Sargon Threat author:LSJ"
There are only two effects - getting the Edge from bleeding and getting the Edge
from Sargon's effect. Edge Vitiation changes who gets the Edge from bleeding.
It doesn't add a third "Get Edge" effect.
The getting the edge from bleeding happens when the bleed is resolved.
The getting the edge from Sargon's special happens after the action is resolved.
>
> Are LSJ's Google Posts Archived anywhere?
Google allows searching by author, yes.
See the advanced search page, or add "author:LSJ" to your query string.
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/