Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Form of mist ???

0 views
Skip to first unread message

Yossarian

unread,
May 8, 1998, 3:00:00 AM5/8/98
to

Hiya there folks n folkettes (if any...) :)

What happens if :

Chandler (of the clan Gangrel) has no blood, therefore has to go hunting.
Sheldon (of the clan Nosferatu), with a cat's guidance intercepts
Chandler's hunting.
Sheldon plays "Drawing out the beast" before range is chosen.
Chandler, choses, as a strike, "Form of mist".
Chandler takes one point of damage dued to DotB and goes into torpor (does
he??).

The question is: does he continue his action at +1 stealth ?
If so, can he do that in torpor ? :)

ma very best vampiric regards ...


RiPper

P.S. The Lazverinus+SoulGem+Fame+RTI+DayOperation Rulez !!! :))))

ber...@cco.caltech.edu

unread,
May 9, 1998, 3:00:00 AM5/9/98
to

>
> What happens if :
>
> Chandler (of the clan Gangrel) has no blood, therefore has to go
hunting.
> Sheldon (of the clan Nosferatu), with a cat's guidance intercepts
> Chandler's hunting.
> Sheldon plays "Drawing out the beast" before range is chosen.
> Chandler, choses, as a strike, "Form of mist".
> Chandler takes one point of damage dued to DotB and goes into torpor
(does
> he??).
>
> The question is: does he continue his action at +1 stealth ?
> If so, can he do that in torpor ? :)
>

Hmm... that sounds like it may be in the rulings somewhere, but I'm too lazy
to check now. Don't take me as the final authority, but it seems to me that
he *would* continue the action. If blocked, combat does not occur and the
blocking vampire has a chance to commit diablerie.

-Chris

-----== Posted via Deja News, The Leader in Internet Discussion ==-----
http://www.dejanews.com/ Now offering spam-free web-based newsreading

LSJ

unread,
May 11, 1998, 3:00:00 AM5/11/98
to

Yossarian wrote:
>
> Hiya there folks n folkettes (if any...) :)
>
> What happens if :
>
> Chandler (of the clan Gangrel) has no blood, therefore has to go hunting.
> Sheldon (of the clan Nosferatu), with a cat's guidance intercepts
> Chandler's hunting.
> Sheldon plays "Drawing out the beast" before range is chosen.
> Chandler, choses, as a strike, "Form of mist".
> Chandler takes one point of damage dued to DotB and goes into torpor (does
> he??).
>
> The question is: does he continue his action at +1 stealth ?
> If so, can he do that in torpor ? :)

If the (ready) acting vampire goes to torpor, the action cannot
continue [TOM 951001].

--
L. Scott Johnson (vte...@wizards.com)
Official VtES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
(*) - Subject to review by Rules Team

0 new messages