Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[LSJ] some rules clarification

0 views
Skip to first unread message

eRol

unread,
Sep 26, 2005, 8:02:05 AM9/26/05
to
My playgroup wants some clarification for these card texts:

1. When do I have to tap an Island of Yiaros, if I announce the strike or
before strike resolution?

Island of Yiaros
Type: Master
Requires: Ventrue
Cost: 2 pool
Master: unique location.
You may tap this card to give a vampire you control +X strength for one
strike, where X is the number of votes the vampire has, not counting any
votes he or she gets in the prisci sub-referendum (e.g., a prince gets +2
strength).

2. What happens if Petaniqua ADV recruits a Cry Wolf and is blocked, does
she goes to torpor?

Petaniqua Advanced
Clan: Baali (group 4)
Capacity: 9
Disciplines: AUS DAI DEM OBF THA chi
Advanced, Independent. Red List: Once each combat, Petaniqua may burn a
blood to gain a press. Petaniqua may recruit a werewolf ally as if she meets
the requirements of playing that card. +1 strength. Infernal.

Cry Wolf
Type: Ally
Requires: anarch
Unique werewolf with 3 life. 2 strength, 0 bleed. Requires a ready anarch.
If the action to recruit this ally is blocked, the acting anarch goes to
torpor. This werewolf must enter combat with any minion controlled by
another Methuselah as a (D) action. He gets one optional press each combat.
This werewolf does not untap as normal during your untap phase. If he is
tapped during your untap phase, burn him.

Olive...@gmail.com

unread,
Sep 26, 2005, 9:51:24 AM9/26/05
to

eRol (no spam no spam) wrote:
> My playgroup wants some clarification for these card texts:
>
> 1. When do I have to tap an Island of Yiaros, if I announce the strike or
> before strike resolution?

Whenever you want (before strike resolution). Your strike deals
strength damage , + any modifiers from strike or other cards, one of
which would be IoY.

Petaniqua counts as anarch for the resolution of all effects of Cry
Wolf, so a succesful block sends her to torpor. Compare with allies
playing cards as Vampires and Mata Hari/Tatiana.

LSJ

unread,
Sep 26, 2005, 10:10:02 PM9/26/05
to
Olive...@gmail.com wrote:
> eRol (no spam no spam) wrote:
>>1. When do I have to tap an Island of Yiaros, if I announce the strike or
>>before strike resolution?
>
> Whenever you want (before strike resolution). Your strike deals
> strength damage , + any modifiers from strike or other cards, one of
> which would be IoY.

Correct.

>>2. What happens if Petaniqua ADV recruits a Cry Wolf and is blocked, does
>>she goes to torpor?
>>

> Petaniqua counts as anarch for the resolution of all effects of Cry
> Wolf, so a succesful block sends her to torpor. Compare with allies
> playing cards as Vampires and Mata Hari/Tatiana.

Correct.

--
LSJ (vtesr...@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (remove spam trap to reply)
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages