Alternatively, I contest vamp 2 FIRST, then have vamp 1 equip the
ivory bow. Is the bow contested, or doesn't become contested til my
prey's vamp 2 returns to play?
The rulebook does not say what to do with cards ON contested cards. I
assume they are out of play as well?
thanks,
Vegas gNat
for reference:
4.1. Contested Cards
Some of the cards in the game represent unique resources, such as
specific locations, equipment or people. These cards will be
identified as "unique" in their card text. In addition, all vampire
cards represent unique vampires. If more than one unique card with the
same name is brought into play, that means control of the card is
being contested. For the duration of the contest, all of the contested
cards are turned face down and are out of play. If another unique card
with the same name is brought into play, it is immediately contested
and turned face down as well.
The cost to contest a card is one pool, which you pay during each of
your untap phases. Instead of paying the cost to contest the card, you
may choose to yield the card. A yielded card is burned. Any cards or
counters stacked on the yielded card are also burned.
If all other cards contesting your unique card are yielded, then the
card is untapped and turned face up during your next untap phase,
ending the contest.
Be careful about putting duplicates of the same unique cards in your
deck. You can't control more than one of the same unique card at a
time, and you cannot contest cards with yourself (if some effect would
force you to contest a card with yourself, then you simply burn the
incoming copy of the unique card). On the other hand, you may wish to
have a second copy handy in case the first is burned.
Yes.
Unique cards on contested cards are out of the game except with respect to being
contested. They are contested as normal, should the need arise. [RTR 19951017]
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/?line=rulings
> Alternatively, I contest vamp 2 FIRST, then have vamp 1 equip the
> ivory bow. Is the bow contested, or doesn't become contested til my
> prey's vamp 2 returns to play?
Contested.
> The rulebook does not say what to do with cards ON contested cards. I
> assume they are out of play as well?
Yes. Except with respect to being contested. (i.e., they're handled like the
cards they're on).