Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

More questions 3

6 views
Skip to first unread message

staffan.bengtsson

unread,
Nov 30, 1996, 3:00:00 AM11/30/96
to

Here is some question's about Sabbat:

1. Why are Gangrel Antitribu so worthless?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2. Can I use demonstration to cancel a political action
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
3. Pentex love's you TM cost's to much...
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4. I can use Undead Strength with an gas powered chainsaw since i add the
damage to a melee weapon? Right?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5. Coctoction of Vitality: Can the action use a discipline.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
6. Camarilla Threat: Do the "discard" only mean's the discard phase, or can i
attack someone with raptor's to make them burn pool?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
7. "Camarilla vampires cannot vote during this political action" Is this only
refers to title's, or can I use political card's with only camarilla vampire's
actiove?
Can i use Ventrue Hq?
Is Caitiff Camarilla?
Is Caitiff Non camarilla?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
8. May I Freak Drive in torpor? May I Use other Action modifier's in torpor?
(Stealth for example)?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
9. Who go first: CAilean (nosferatu antitribu) or Shadow Step ?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
10. Why should I use Adaptability?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
11. What do Infernal Familiar better than a discipline card?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
12. If i commit diableri on a vampire, and he is recovering with Reform Body,
is it still Diableri?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
13. If I prevent the damage from BoneCraft or FleshCraft - do I take the flaw's
anyway?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
14. Can any vampire become "Sabbat" somehow?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
15. Can I become "Serpent's Of The Light", Sabbat Setites with Clan
Impersonation? and become sabbat? =) ?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
16. May I Use Cardinal Sin: Insubordination If im in torpor?

L. Scott Johnson

unread,
Dec 1, 1996, 3:00:00 AM12/1/96
to

staffan....@mailbox.swipnet.se (staffan.bengtsson) writes:

>Here is some question's about Sabbat:

>1. Why are Gangrel Antitribu so worthless?

Heh. I have no response.

>------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>2. Can I use demonstration to cancel a political action

No. Only cancel votes, not actions.

>------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>3. Pentex love's you TM cost's to much...

Seems OK to me.

>------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>4. I can use Undead Strength with an gas powered chainsaw since i add the
>damage to a melee weapon? Right?

Yes.

>------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>5. Coctoction of Vitality: Can the action use a discipline.

Sure.

>------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>6. Camarilla Threat: Do the "discard" only mean's the discard phase, or can i
>attack someone with raptor's to make them burn pool?

It says "during his or her discard phase", so would apply only to his or
her discards at that time.

>------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>7. "Camarilla vampires cannot vote during this political action" Is this only
>refers to title's, or can I use political card's with only camarilla vampire's
>actiove?

Only titles and Action Modifiers, Reactions, and other vampire-specific
effects are prohibited.
You may still burn PAs

>Can i use Ventrue Hq?

Yes.

>Is Caitiff Camarilla?

Yes.

>Is Caitiff Non camarilla?

No.

>------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>8. May I Freak Drive in torpor? May I Use other Action modifier's in torpor?
>(Stealth for example)?

Yes. Yes.

>------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>9. Who go first: CAilean (nosferatu antitribu) or Shadow Step ?

Whoever is the acting minion.

>------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>10. Why should I use Adaptability?

You don't feel like going to torpor. (It converts the damage from the opposing
minion's strike.)

>------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>11. What do Infernal Familiar better than a discipline card?

Bestows more than one discipline (namely, "all" of them).

>------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>12. If i commit diableri on a vampire, and he is recovering with Reform Body,
>is it still Diableri?

Yes. (No ruling has been given to overturn that, so go by the rules).

>------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>13. If I prevent the damage from BoneCraft or FleshCraft - do I take the flaw's
>anyway?

Yes.

>------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>14. Can any vampire become "Sabbat" somehow?

Not with the current card set (I believe).

>------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>15. Can I become "Serpent's Of The Light", Sabbat Setites with Clan
>Impersonation? and become sabbat? =) ?

No. You can only impersonate a clan that exists in the card game.

>------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>16. May I Use Cardinal Sin: Insubordination If im in torpor?

Reaction cards should not be usable from torpor, but I cnnot find a rule
or other reference for that, so "Yes."


--
L. Scott Johnson (sjoh...@math.sc.edu) | Eschew
http://www.math.sc.edu/cgi-bin/sjohnson/home | Obfuscation
Graphics Specialist and V:tES Rulemonger. |

staffan.bengtsson

unread,
Dec 2, 1996, 3:00:00 AM12/2/96
to

>>10. Why should I use Adaptability?

>You don't feel like going to torpor. (It converts the damage from the
>opposing minion's strike.)

What about Skin Of Night?


>>11. What do Infernal Familiar better than a discipline card?

>Bestows more than one discipline (namely, "all" of them).

Ah.

>>15. Can I become "Serpent's Of The Light", Sabbat Setites with Clan
>>Impersonation? and become sabbat? =) ?

>No. You can only impersonate a clan that exists in the card game.

Damn, I wanted to be Dimple of the clan Macloud.


Thanx for your time ! =)


David Pontes

unread,
Dec 3, 1996, 3:00:00 AM12/3/96
to

On 1 Dec 1996, L. Scott Johnson wrote:


> >------------------------------------------------------------------------------
> >16. May I Use Cardinal Sin: Insubordination If im in torpor?
>
> Reaction cards should not be usable from torpor, but I cnnot find a rule
> or other reference for that, so "Yes."
>

Neither do I!! Does this mean I can do a Deflection in torpor?? :)

David Pontes


8[


L. Scott Johnson

unread,
Dec 3, 1996, 3:00:00 AM12/3/96
to

staffan....@mailbox.swipnet.se (staffan.bengtsson) writes:
>>>10. Why should I use Adaptability?

>>You don't feel like going to torpor. (It converts the damage from the
>>opposing minion's strike.)

>What about Skin Of Night?

Adaptability is better in the superior than Skin of Night
(at the cost of one blood, that is).

--
L. Scott Johnson (sjoh...@math.sc.edu) | It's not the same when I'm
http://www.math.sc.edu/cgi-bin/sjohnson/home | not in the holodeck
Graphics Specialist and V:tES Rulemonger. | - Riker

L. Scott Johnson

unread,
Dec 12, 1996, 3:00:00 AM12/12/96
to Shawn F. Carnes

Just to pass along a ruling (feels good to actually have one
every once in a while, you know):

This one comes courtesy of Shawn F. Carnes:

X-Sender: sw...@castle.wizards.com
Date: Thu, 12 Dec 1996 11:34:09 -0700
To: "L. Scott Johnson" <sjoh...@math.sc.edu>
Subject: Re: Reacting from Torpor

No. No. Did I say, No?

Look, I can't exactly pinpoint where this is in the rules, but I bloody
well think you can't do so unless the card specifically says you can.

[Shawn goes on to say that if it isn't in the rulebook, then it will be errata]

-------------------==== Posted via Deja News ====-----------------------
http://www.dejanews.com/ Search, Read, Post to Usenet

0 new messages