1) Can an empty vampire block, and simply fail to burn blood?
2) When blocking an action that does not result in combat (i.e.,
   blocking the "leave torpor" action, or "Rapid Healing"), does
   the blocking vampire have to burn one blood (before diablerizing
   Donal :-)?
--
L. Scott Johnson (sjoh...@math.sc.edu)   |  These opinions are mine and
http://www.math.sc.edu/~sjohnson          |  are subject to card text.
Graphics Specialist and V:tES Rulemonger. |
Yes.
>2) When blocking an action that does not result in combat (i.e.,
>   blocking the "leave torpor" action, or "Rapid Healing"), does
>   the blocking vampire have to burn one blood (before diablerizing
>   Donal :-)?
Don't think so, but it's vaguely possible, given the rule for replacing 
cards like WWEF (i.e., you replace them even if there is no combat).  I
will double check that.
Tom Wylie		rec.games.trading-cards.* Network Representative for
aa...@cats.ucsc.edu		Wizards of the Coast, Inc.