1) Does the recruit ally effect of The Summoning act like a normal
recruit ally action, i.e. the ally is placed in the uncontrolled
region and therefore cannot act on the same turn? There was some
confusion about this in our last game, since the new rulebook has a
sentence about allies brought into play by some other means than
the normal recruit action being able to act on the same turn, and
we were wondering whether a Summoned ally could act at once or not.
2) Seeds of Corruption says that the victim must burn X additional
blood when an action is attempted. An I right in thinking that this
is not a cost? In other words, if a vampire has superior seeds
(burn 2 blood) and 1 blood, can it bleed (leaving it at zero
blood)?
Also, what's the order of things? The wording on the card implies
that the 1/2 blood are burned right at the beginning of the action,
before blocks. So is the following a correct interpretation:
- Vampire with superior Seeds and 2 blood bleeds with Govern the
Unaligned
- 2 blood ar burned when the action is announced, leaving the
vampire at 0 blood.
- If the vampire is blocked combat occurs as normal, if not the
Govern fizzles since the vampire no longer has the blood to pay
for it.
?
//Petri
Yes.
> There was some
> confusion about this in our last game, since the new rulebook has a
> sentence about allies brought into play by some other means than
> the normal recruit action being able to act on the same turn, and
> we were wondering whether a Summoned ally could act at once or not.
Summoning says the vampire "recruits" that ally.
So it is recruited (put untapped into the uncontrolled region to show
that it can't act with counters from the blood bank equal to its life,
etc.)
Contrast Resurrection, Blood Brother Ambush, and Jake Washington for
examples of allies being put into play without using the "recruit"
method.
> 2) Seeds of Corruption says that the victim must burn X additional
> blood when an action is attempted. An I right in thinking that this
> is not a cost? In other words, if a vampire has superior seeds
> (burn 2 blood) and 1 blood, can it bleed (leaving it at zero
> blood)?
Yes. [LSJ 13-OCT-1997]
> Also, what's the order of things? The wording on the card implies
> that the 1/2 blood are burned right at the beginning of the action,
> before blocks. So is the following a correct interpretation:
Right.
From the online rulings:
The vampire burns blood for Seeds of Corruption when the action is attempted. [LSJ 19971013]
> - Vampire with superior Seeds and 2 blood bleeds with Govern the
> Unaligned
> - 2 blood ar burned when the action is announced, leaving the
> vampire at 0 blood.
> - If the vampire is blocked combat occurs as normal, if not the
> Govern fizzles since the vampire no longer has the blood to pay
> for it.
Correct. [LSJ 13-OCT-1997]
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/