Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

When can you play Blood to Water ? (LSJ)

9 views
Skip to first unread message

Stone

unread,
Aug 25, 2009, 11:22:54 AM8/25/09
to
With googlegroups search being such a nightmare these days, I'm not sure the
answer was set in stone, so to speak.

Blood to Water is "only usable at close range, before strike resolution".
Following the parallel with the Dragon's Breath Rounds ruling, does this
mean BtW can only be played after *both* strikes are announced (and before
they resolve) ? In other words, the "before strike res." actually means
"just before", like for DBR ?
thanks
Stone

Name: Blood to Water

[AH:C2, CE:C/PTr]

Cardtype: Combat

Cost: 2 blood

Discipline: Thaumaturgy

Only usable at close range, before strike resolution. Not usable during the
first round of combat.

[tha] If the opposing minion is an ally, he or she is burned. Otherwise, the
opposing vampire burns 3 blood.

[THA] Opposing vampire burns 5 blood.

Artist: Liz Danforth


LSJ

unread,
Aug 25, 2009, 11:41:50 AM8/25/09
to
Stone wrote:
> With googlegroups search being such a nightmare these days, I'm not sure the
> answer was set in stone, so to speak.
>
> Blood to Water is "only usable at close range, before strike resolution".
> Following the parallel with the Dragon's Breath Rounds ruling, does this
> mean BtW can only be played after *both* strikes are announced (and before
> they resolve) ? In other words, the "before strike res." actually means
> "just before", like for DBR ?

After range is determined to be close, before strike resolution.

http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/6676a46c703eea10

0 new messages