Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

LSJ Bauble and Desent into Darkness

11 views
Skip to first unread message

XZealot

unread,
May 1, 2007, 5:16:38 PM5/1/07
to
So if I bauble a weapon onto a vampire who then Desends into Darkness
and then I burn the bauble, does the weapon burn when the vampire
returns from Desending into Darknesss?

Comments Welcome,
Norman S. Brown, Jr
XZealot
Archon of the Swamp

John Flournoy

unread,
May 1, 2007, 5:42:30 PM5/1/07
to
On May 1, 4:16 pm, XZealot <xzea...@cox.net> wrote:
> So if I bauble a weapon onto a vampire who then Desends into Darkness
> and then I burn the bauble, does the weapon burn when the vampire
> returns from Desending into Darknesss?

Per this previous comment from LSJ (with regards to Bauble and a vamp
who had been Banishment'ed out of play, but the analogy is obvious):

http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/bff09026fb78ba30?hl=en&

As long as the weapon is already out of play when the Bauble is
burned, the weapon doesn't burn when it returns into play.

> Comments Welcome,
> Norman S. Brown, Jr
> XZealot
> Archon of the Swamp

-John Flournoy

LSJ

unread,
May 2, 2007, 7:54:13 AM5/2/07
to
John Flournoy wrote:
> On May 1, 4:16 pm, XZealot <xzea...@cox.net> wrote:
>> So if I bauble a weapon onto a vampire who then Desends into Darkness
>> and then I burn the bauble, does the weapon burn when the vampire
>> returns from Desending into Darknesss?
>
> Per this previous comment from LSJ (with regards to Bauble and a vamp
> who had been Banishment'ed out of play, but the analogy is obvious):
>
> http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/bff09026fb78ba30?hl=en&
>
> As long as the weapon is already out of play when the Bauble is
> burned, the weapon doesn't burn when it returns into play.

Correct.

LSJ

unread,
May 2, 2007, 9:21:39 AM5/2/07
to

Update: Due to the discrepancy between the current ruling on Bauble and the
standard ruling on targets (like not being able to "strike: burn equipment and
inflict 1 damage" with superior Fractured Armament when the opposing minion
lacks equipment), the ruling on burning the target equipment and Bauble when the
target equipment doesn't exists is being added to the RT list for review.

0 new messages