Google Groupes n'accepte plus les nouveaux posts ni abonnements Usenet. Les contenus de l'historique resteront visibles.

LSJ 'cancel' again...

11 vues
Accéder directement au premier message non lu

Reyda

non lue,
27 juin 2001, 13:57:1427/06/2001
à
hi !
here is a simple rule question.
"my" Jessica enters combat against vampire lambda. I play arm of the abyss
superior (dodge+additional). Opponent says "then i will strike with hands".
I choose to cancel my strike with superior Primal Instinct to play something
nastier... Is the 'additional strike' from arm of the abyss still there ? or
is it canceled too ? if it has vanished, can i play another card to gain
additional strikes this round (except sup quickness, of course), or is it
now impossible ?

And what if my sup' arm of the abyss was canceled by "the jones" ? by a D.I
? is the answer identical ?

thank you =)

reyda

LSJ

non lue,
27 juin 2001, 15:05:3327/06/2001
à
"Reyda" <re...@noos.fr> wrote:
>hi !
>here is a simple rule question.
>"my" Jessica enters combat against vampire lambda. I play arm of the abyss
>superior (dodge+additional). Opponent says "then i will strike with hands".
>I choose to cancel my strike with superior Primal Instinct to play something
>nastier... Is the 'additional strike' from arm of the abyss still there ? or

No.

>is it canceled too ? if it has vanished, can i play another card to gain
>additional strikes this round (except sup quickness, of course), or is it
>now impossible ?

You may play one. The limit is on "use", not on "play".

>And what if my sup' arm of the abyss was canceled by "the jones" ? by a D.I
>? is the answer identical ?

Yes.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 nouveau message