My Vampire of higher capacity calls a Political Action,
Banishment. There are no blockers, so I name the aforementioned
Kiasyd.
Does my Vampire have to burn a blood (an action against
the Kiasyd with the Ward) and then can she burn it to cause
the political action to fail, as it the Kiasyd is the target?
I would have said no, as the political action is an undirected
action to which the Kiasyd becomes part of the referenda, not
a directed action against the Kiasyd named. However, obviously,
my prey said otherwise. As I was half asleep at the time, I
stated my arguement, but backed down, and as such, my Ventrue
Prince lost a blood, and then the action failed as the Ward was
burnt.
Who was right?
Cheers
Andy
Setite Ruler of Cambridge
VEKN Prince
No. It is not directed at the Kiasyd.
> I would have said no, as the political action is an undirected
> action to which the Kiasyd becomes part of the referenda, not
> a directed action against the Kiasyd named. However, obviously,
> my prey said otherwise. As I was half asleep at the time, I
> stated my arguement, but backed down, and as such, my Ventrue
> Prince lost a blood, and then the action failed as the Ward was
> burnt.
>
> Who was right?
You.
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/