I assume it isn't (since Summoning at superior is an action that will
recruit an ally in general and not an action to recruit a *mortal* ally
as specified by Ghouled), but it would be nice if I were wrong.
The problem stems from the fact that Ghouled must be played as the
action is announced, and The Summoning can't meet all the conditions of
ghouled until it resolves...or can we take intention into consideration
with regard to meeting the condition? (ie., by playing Ghouled on The
Summoning you are announcing your intention to recruit a mortal ally,
thus meeting the requirements.)
Correct.
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/