When I recruit an ally it is placed in my Uncontrolled Region to indicate
that it cannot act. If at the end of my minion phase another Methuselah's
minion acting under Madness Network steals my ally, is that ally then placed
in their uncontrolled region?
If it is placed there, does it stay there until that players end of turn or
does it come out at my end of turn?
6.1.5
To recruit an ally from your hand, play the card and tap the acting minion.
If the action is successful, the ally is placed in your uncontrolled region,
even though it is controlled, to indicate that it cannot act this turn (and
the cost, if any, is paid)
...
At the end of the turn, any allies that were placed in your uncontrolled
region (to indicate that they cannot act) are moved to your ready region.
Thought: They WERE placed in my uncontrolled region although they are no
longer there.
Thanks
David Wilson
Yes, unless the stealing card's text indicates a new placement.
> If it is placed there, does it stay there until that players end of turn or
> does it come out at my end of turn?
At the end of the current turn.
> 6.1.5
> To recruit an ally from your hand, play the card and tap the acting minion.
> If the action is successful, the ally is placed in your uncontrolled region,
> even though it is controlled, to indicate that it cannot act this turn (and
> the cost, if any, is paid)
> ...
> At the end of the turn, any allies that were placed in your uncontrolled
> region (to indicate that they cannot act) are moved to your ready region
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/