Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[LSJ] Telepathic Tracking/Rotschreck/Majesty

46 views
Skip to first unread message

kushiel

unread,
Oct 2, 2003, 12:26:54 PM10/2/03
to
I looked and looked, and just got a lot of contradictory posts
about these questions. Sorry to ask again (I'm sure they've come
up before, numerous times), but I can't seem to find one definitive
answer...

Rules clarification on Telepathic Tracking says:
"Superior Telepathic Tracking may interrupt the end of combat
produced by Rotschreck. The target will still go to torpor when
combat finally ends. [LSJ 20011205]"

Rules clarification on Rotschreck says:
"If combat is continued or a new combat started, then rest
of the effect of Rotschreck is lost. [RTR 20020501]"

Can someone explain this to me?

Also, I'm pretty sure of this, but I just want to be positive. If
vampire A (acting) plays Majesty at superior, and vampire B shoots
him with an Ivory Bow and plays Rotschreck, vampire A does not get
to untap, since the Majesty never resolved. Correct?

But: If vampire A (acting) plays Majesty at superior, and vampire B
strikes with hands, and then plays superior Telepathic Tracking once
the Majesty resolves, vampire A does untap, since his strike was
resolved. Correct?

Thanks bunches, everyone.

Kushiel

LSJ

unread,
Oct 2, 2003, 12:33:10 PM10/2/03
to
kushiel wrote:
> I looked and looked, and just got a lot of contradictory posts
> about these questions. Sorry to ask again (I'm sure they've come
> up before, numerous times), but I can't seem to find one definitive
> answer...
>
> Rules clarification on Telepathic Tracking says:
> "Superior Telepathic Tracking may interrupt the end of combat
> produced by Rotschreck. The target will still go to torpor when
> combat finally ends. [LSJ 20011205]"

Ruling on Telepathic Tracking says:
Superior Telepathic Tracking may interrupt the end of combat

produced by Rotschreck, which will cause the rest of Rotschreck's
effect to be lost (no torpor). [RTR 20020501]

http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/rulings.html

> Rules clarification on Rotschreck says:
> "If combat is continued or a new combat started, then rest
> of the effect of Rotschreck is lost. [RTR 20020501]"
>
> Can someone explain this to me?

The more recent ruling supercedes the older ruling.
The cited RTR provides more explanation.

> Also, I'm pretty sure of this, but I just want to be positive. If
> vampire A (acting) plays Majesty at superior, and vampire B shoots
> him with an Ivory Bow and plays Rotschreck, vampire A does not get
> to untap, since the Majesty never resolved. Correct?

Correct.

> But: If vampire A (acting) plays Majesty at superior, and vampire B
> strikes with hands, and then plays superior Telepathic Tracking once
> the Majesty resolves, vampire A does untap, since his strike was
> resolved. Correct?

Correct.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages