Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Foreshadowing destruction

5 views
Skip to first unread message

Simidh

unread,
Aug 3, 2000, 3:00:00 AM8/3/00
to
Greetings all,

Having searched dejanews and the rules for soemthing that might answer this
question for me, and failing to find it either via idiocy on my part of no
answer being available, thought I'd ask here.

I was wondering what the exact timing was for bleed resolution?

The reason for needing an answer is due to the following card:

Name: Foreshadowing Destruction
Type: Action Modifier
Cost:
Requires: Dominate
Rarity: Common
Artist: Harold Arthur McNeill
Set: Ancient Hearts
Card Text: After playing this card, you cannot play another action modifier
to further increase the bleed for this action. +1 bleed. (S) +3 bleed if the
Methuselah you are bleeding has less than 10 pool.


What I need to know is, if the methuselah being bled is on 10 when being bled,
does the fact that he or her being bled allow the above card to be played at
superior, as the initial bleed dropped them to below 10, or does the bleed
resolve at the same time after the action.

Ie is it a bleed, resolve bleed, modifiy bleed, resolve modifiers.
(Above card playable at superior)

or bleed, modify bleed, resolve all current bleed action stuff.
(Above card not playable at superior)

Normally that wouldn't matter but the case of the card above means it can be
crucial :)

Thanks for any answers (well thanks for any correct, verified answers :P )


Simon Burton, aka Simidh, Prince of Adelaide

LSJ

unread,
Aug 3, 2000, 3:00:00 AM8/3/00
to
Simidh wrote:
> I was wondering what the exact timing was for bleed resolution?
> The reason for needing an answer is due to the following card:
> Name: Foreshadowing Destruction
> What I need to know is, if the methuselah being bled is on 10 when being bled,
> does the fact that he or her being bled allow the above card to be played at
> superior, as the initial bleed dropped them to below 10, or does the bleed
> resolve at the same time after the action.
>
> Ie is it a bleed, resolve bleed, modifiy bleed, resolve modifiers.
> (Above card playable at superior)
>
> or bleed, modify bleed, resolve all current bleed action stuff.
> (Above card not playable at superior)

The latter. Like ammo, claws, etc., the modifier must be played before
the effect resolves.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages