Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Concealed weapon

4 views
Skip to first unread message

Jozxyqk

unread,
Aug 16, 2002, 1:18:25 PM8/16/02
to
When you play Concealed Weapon, do you have to have the intended
weapon in your hand before you replace it, or can you pray to replace it
with a weapon and have the card possibly fizzle with no legal equipment?

How does Watenda fit in? Can he cancel Conceled Weapon after you
put down the weapon you chose? And if he can play it after,
do you get the cost back for the weapon you just played?


LSJ

unread,
Aug 16, 2002, 1:20:29 PM8/16/02
to
Jozxyqk wrote:
>
> When you play Concealed Weapon, do you have to have the intended
> weapon in your hand before you replace it, or can you pray to replace it
> with a weapon and have the card possibly fizzle with no legal equipment?

The former (card text).

> How does Watenda fit in? Can he cancel Conceled Weapon after you
> put down the weapon you chose? And if he can play it after,
> do you get the cost back for the weapon you just played?

No. If the CW is canceled, then the effect doesn't occur, by definition.
Moot.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Jozxyqk

unread,
Aug 16, 2002, 1:34:06 PM8/16/02
to
>> How does Watenda fit in? Can he cancel Conceled Weapon after you
>> put down the weapon you chose? And if he can play it after,
>> do you get the cost back for the weapon you just played?

> No. If the CW is canceled, then the effect doesn't occur, by definition.
> Moot.

OK, so there is a "Watenda Phase" between playing the C (or D, for that
matter) W and playing the weapon, and if he cancels it the weapon stays in
your hand? Does the type of weapon have to be declared when you play the CW
waiting for Watenda to cancel it?

LSJ

unread,
Aug 16, 2002, 1:37:02 PM8/16/02
to

Watenda's ability is used "as <the target card> is played", just like
all other "cancel card" effects are.

The effects of a canceled card are not applied.

All effects of a card are always fully declared when the card is played
(except for the terms of a referendum).

0 new messages