Thanks
Inceptor
Type: Master
Unique master.
Put this card on a vampire of capacity 1, and put three cards from
your hand, ash heap or library on this card, face up but out of play.
This vampire may play other copies of these cards as if he or she had
the Discipline required (if any) at superior.
And there is a pending question:
http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/browse_frm/thread/b3bf1942c5c76ccd#
Yes.
> 2) I play Inceptor. I put one card from my hand on Inceptor.
> 2a) Do I replace it before I put the second card?
No.
> 2b) If so, can I put the card I replaced on it?
Moot.
> Thanks
>
> Inceptor
> Type: Master
> Unique master.
> Put this card on a vampire of capacity 1, and put three cards from
> your hand, ash heap or library on this card, face up but out of play.
> This vampire may play other copies of these cards as if he or she had
> the Discipline required (if any) at superior.
>
> And there is a pending question:http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/browse_f...
That one seems to have an answer with rules quote already.
Thanks for your answers.
I'm still a bit puzzled by the "put three cards [...] on this card,
face up but out of play" part. Is there a specific reason for indicate
that they are "out of play" ?
Why isn't it the same for Erciyes Fragments (lack of space?)
Erciyes Fragments, The
Type: Master
Unique master.
Put this card in play. Tap this card to move a library card from your
prey's ash heap to this card, face down. You may look at that card at
any time. You may play the card from the Fragments as if playing it
from your hand (requirements and cost, if any, apply as normal). When
that card is burned, remove it from the game instead. Only 1 card can
be on this card at a time. Any vampire with a capacity above 4 can
steal the Fragments (and any card on it) for his or her controller as
a (D) action.
(NB: this is consistent with Storage Annex though : "Put a card from
your hand face down (out of play) on this card")
> I'm still a bit puzzled by the "put three cards [...] on this card,
> face up but out of play" part. Is there a specific reason for indicate
> that they are "out of play" ?
It is necessary. They would otherwise be in play, since they are face
up.
> Why isn't it the same for Erciyes Fragments (lack of space?)
Those cards are face down, which means they're out of play already, by
default.