Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[LSJ] Helena Merged + Abyssal Hunter

2 views
Skip to first unread message

Orpheus

unread,
Sep 27, 2005, 4:54:07 PM9/27/05
to
Abyssal Hunter : "Demon with 4 life. 3 strength, 0 bleed. Hunter can
inflict 1 damage on any minion as a (D) action. During your untap
phase, a ready vampire you control takes 1 damage. Burn the hunter if
any ranged aggravated damage is done to him, even if it is prevented."

Helena merged : "Helena is immune to damage from demons"

Is the damage inflicted to the "ready vampire" when the you control an
Abyssal Hunter considered damage "from" the Abyssal Hunter, and
therefore not taken ? If the answer is "yes", could Helena be
designated to take that damage and not take it, as Ambrosius with the
Talbot ?

Gregory Stuart Pettigrew

unread,
Sep 27, 2005, 5:12:52 PM9/27/05
to

She takes the damage, is immune to it, and loses no blood.

LSJ

unread,
Sep 27, 2005, 7:17:11 PM9/27/05
to

Yes. and Yes.

--
LSJ (vtesr...@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (remove spam trap to reply)
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages