Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

LSJ: Carrion Crows vs. S:CE

9 views
Skip to first unread message

James Hamblin

unread,
Jul 24, 2000, 3:00:00 AM7/24/00
to

LSJ:

If I play Carrion Crows and the opposing minion strikes: Combat Ends, do
they still take the damage? What about with Wolf Companion or Murder of
Crows?

James
--
James Hamblin
ham...@math.wisc.edu

"And the tide rushes by where we stand /
And the earth underneath turns to sand"
-- Sheryl Crow

LSJ

unread,
Jul 25, 2000, 3:00:00 AM7/25/00
to
James Hamblin <ham...@math.wisc.edu> wrote:
> If I play Carrion Crows and the opposing minion strikes:
> Combat Ends, do they still take the damage? What about
> with Wolf Companion or Murder of Crows?

No. All of the effects you mention are "during strike resolution"
effects, and S:CE pre-empts strike resolution altogether.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) VTES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/


Sent via Deja.com http://www.deja.com/
Before you buy.

0 new messages