Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

another Kholo question

11 views
Skip to first unread message

Joshua Duffin

unread,
Nov 16, 2005, 11:47:05 AM11/16/05
to
Most earlier cards printed with effects usable "during a political action"
now have errata (or most recent printings) changing their texts to "during
the referendum of a political action" (eg Mausoleum, Venice; Oxford
University, England). But the new Kholo cards say they are playable simply
"during a political action". Does that mean that you can play a Kholo card
to gain the title as soon as a political action begins (ie before the
referendum part, even if it's going to be blocked)?


Josh

the swiftest are kholo


flan

unread,
Nov 16, 2005, 12:44:41 PM11/16/05
to

We had an interesting situation where the Guruhi called a political
action to get it out of his hand. His prey jumped on it with a Vox
Domini (or whatever the vote-fails one is), and the question was the
subtly different, if there is a successful action but there's no
referundum. Does there actually have to be a vote, or does any kind of
card that gets rid of the referendum mean there's no window.

We decided it was fine, so Guruhi went from having 0 votes against to
having 6 against. Fun times. Fun card.

LSJ

unread,
Nov 16, 2005, 6:02:12 PM11/16/05
to

No. It means the same thing. It should have said "during a referendum".

--
That is my story, be it bitter or be it sweet.
Keep a little and let a little come back to me.
LSJ (vtesr...@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (remove spam trap to reply)
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages