Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

another Kholo question

9 views
Skip to first unread message

Joshua Duffin

unread,
Nov 16, 2005, 11:47:05 AM11/16/05
to
Most earlier cards printed with effects usable "during a political action"
now have errata (or most recent printings) changing their texts to "during
the referendum of a political action" (eg Mausoleum, Venice; Oxford
University, England). But the new Kholo cards say they are playable simply
"during a political action". Does that mean that you can play a Kholo card
to gain the title as soon as a political action begins (ie before the
referendum part, even if it's going to be blocked)?


Josh

the swiftest are kholo


flan

unread,
Nov 16, 2005, 12:44:41 PM11/16/05
to

We had an interesting situation where the Guruhi called a political
action to get it out of his hand. His prey jumped on it with a Vox
Domini (or whatever the vote-fails one is), and the question was the
subtly different, if there is a successful action but there's no
referundum. Does there actually have to be a vote, or does any kind of
card that gets rid of the referendum mean there's no window.

We decided it was fine, so Guruhi went from having 0 votes against to
having 6 against. Fun times. Fun card.

LSJ

unread,
Nov 16, 2005, 6:02:12 PM11/16/05
to

No. It means the same thing. It should have said "during a referendum".

--
That is my story, be it bitter or be it sweet.
Keep a little and let a little come back to me.
LSJ (vtesr...@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (remove spam trap to reply)
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages