Web Images Videos Maps News Shopping Gmail more »
Recently Visited Groups | Help | Sign in
Google Groups Home
news . admin . net-abuse . email
This is a Usenet group - learn more
Find or start a Google Group about email.
Group info
Language: English
Group categories:
News
More group info »
Related Groups
Discussion of ip-based blocklisting. (Moderated)
Low activity, Usenet
What is that stuff that doth jiggle in the breeze?
Low activity, Usenet
Configuring and using the BSD sendmail agent.
Medium activity, Usenet
Discussions
View:  Topic list, Topic summary Topics 1 - 10 of 1082256  Older »
Description: Discussion of abuse of email systems.
 

Spammer offers to spam.... 
  I do love a nice bit of spam - today a spammer offers to spam for me (I think)... Received: from ip-042-021-53-95.pools.atnet.r u (unknown [95.53.21.42]) Sat, 21 Nov 2009 07:34:40 +0000 (GMT) ...X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook, Build 10.0.2627 Mass dispatches On e-mail addresses - The low prices - The high response... more »
By Spamtastic Spastic  - 3:28am - 1 new of 1 message    

well I guess they are getting better ? more funny? 
  in the lastest scam at the end of the e-mail there is a line. "============================= === UNSUBSCRIBE: QUEEN ELIZABETH FOUNDATION (QEF) IS NOT AFFILIATED WITH BULK EMAIL SENDING/SPAMMING, IF YOU FEEL YOU HAVE BEEN SELECTED AS A GRANT BENEFICIARY IN ERROR, KINDLY SEND A MAIL TO THE FOLLOWING EMAIL... more »
By wuffa  - 12:02am - 2 new of 2 messages    

UK Sky Broadband - TOP MARKS FOR TERMINATING SPAMMER! 
  Of all the UK ISP's, I always surprised at how good Sky are at dealing with UCE and keeping people in the loop. TOP MARKS! Hi Thank you for your report concerning this Unsolicited Bulk Email incident. The account concerned has been identified and suspended under the terms of the Sky Broadband Acceptable Use Policy.... more »
By Spamtastic Spastic  - Nov 20 - 1 new of 1 message    

www.emailfactory.com -> b2bmailingservices.co.uk? 
  b2bmailingservices.co.uk bluetankhost.co.uk smerthost.co.uk b2b-deals.co.uk festhost.co.uk yeasthost.co.uk etc etc ad nauseum
By Spamtastic Spastic  - Nov 20 - 1 new of 1 message    

2009-11-20: KR=15.5% AS16276=8.0% 91.121.0.0/17=3.0% 61.178.81.100 
  -----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE----- Hash: SHA1 It is another *presentation format* with added per country and ASN summaries of data published at [link] * ASN info: asn.routeviews.org [link] * Country info: zz.countries.nerd.dk [link]... more »
By Andrzej A. Filip  - Nov 20 - 1 new of 1 message    

Canadian pharmacy? 
  Just catching up on my news of illegal pill sales and came across this jem. Yan says he ordered "from an Internet Web site identifying itself as Canadian" which I don't think takes much of a stretch to tie into Canadian Pharmacy or one of its related fake pill sites. I hope in this case they dig back further.... more »
By Rev. Beergoggles  - Nov 19 - 1 new of 1 message    

2009-11-19: CN=13.0% AS7643=6.5% 58.18.0.0/16=2.5% 61.178.81.100 
  -----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE----- Hash: SHA1 It is another *presentation format* with added per country and ASN summaries of data published at [link] * ASN info: asn.routeviews.org [link] * Country info: zz.countries.nerd.dk [link]... more »
By Andrzej A. Filip  - Nov 19 - 5 new of 5 messages    

Your favorite buffoon 
  Your favorite buffoon, Patrick Timothy Bolen, is looking to smear a fine oncological surgeon who also a researcher to help saave women's lives with breast cancer. His blog is known as Respectful Insolence. Bolen's meal ticket, Hulda Clark, who had the cure for all cancers, recently died from multiple myeloma, a form of cancer.... more »
By Truth Seeker  - Nov 18 - 6 new of 6 messages    

Yahoo-hosted phisher, registration date in future. 
  LARTed this domain to Yahoo and the privacy protection racket he's hiding behind. Notice also the registration is listed as being tomorrow when it took effect. Domain Name.......... bill-bankofamerica.com Creation Date........ 2009-11-19 Registration Date.... 2009-11-19 Expiry Date.......... 2010-11-19... more »
By James W Anderson  - Nov 18 - 4 new of 4 messages    

Livejournal using Googlemail and/or Gmail for your Domain services now. 
  They were RFCI before this, but this bounce ensures they will be in there for some time. Both Livejournalinc.com and livejournal.com are listed. Sent report to ab...@livejournal.com and postmas...@livejournal.com, so am sort of unsure who bounced still, regardless, both are in RFCI. Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:... more »
By James W Anderson  - Nov 18 - 1 new of 1 message    

1 - 10 of 1082256   « Newer | Older »

XML      
Create a group - Google Groups - Google Home - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy
©2009 Google