Gmail Calendar Documents Reader Web more »
Recently Visited Groups | Help | Sign in
Google Groups Home
news . admin . net-abuse . email
This is a Usenet group - learn more
Find or start a Google Group about email.
Group info
Language: English
Group categories:
News
More group info »
Active older topics
7 new of 7 - Feb 9
24 new of 24 - Feb 9
15 new of 15 - Feb 8
17 new of 17 - Feb 8
1 new of 1 - Feb 8
2 new of 2 - Feb 8
1 new of 1 - Feb 8
97 new of 97 - Feb 8
7 new of 7 - Feb 8
134 new of 134 - Feb 7
Related Groups
Discussion of ip-based blocklisting. (Moderated)
Low activity, Usenet
What is that stuff that doth jiggle in the breeze?
Low activity, Usenet
Configuring and using the BSD sendmail agent.
Low activity, Usenet
Discussions
View:  Topic list, Topic summary Topics 1 - 10 of 1082534  Older »
Description: Discussion of abuse of email systems.
 

lottomugu f'up 
  mugu seems to have put all of his dropboxes instead of one on my Lotto win notification: ...Reply-To: sy...@hotmail.com, umz...@hotmail.com, lixg...@hotmail.com, c...@hotmail.com, jw...@hotmail.com, spfv...@hotmail.com, trkw...@hotmail.com, i...@hotmail.com, a...@hotmail.com, ed...@hotmail.com, qolb...@hotmail.com, w...@hotmail.com,... more »
By bar0  - Feb 9 - 1 new of 1 message    

Yambo 
  I open up my old spammed to death inbox from time to time to see what is going on. It appears there is still the daily trickle, a handful, of scams from Yambo or somebody posing as Yambo. DEAR FRIEND, URGENT AND CONFIDENTIAL: TRANSFER OF [$13,500.000.00 USD....... MR. JOHN MAC TEL:+27735534434 FAX:+2786 218 8261... more »
By John Smith  - Feb 9 - 1 new of 1 message    

Anybody want special reports of "some jerk has posted your pictures" spam? 
  I'm just wondering if anybody's collecting these for whatever purpose. I'd be happy to forward them as I receive them. I'm also mildly curious about what they're supposed to do ... is the link to malware, or what? (Obviously, I'm not curious enough to go check for myself.)
By just john  - Feb 9 - 1 new of 1 message    

2010-02-09: IN=14.0% AS6306=4.0% 111.224.0.0/16=2.0% 217.169.219.20 
  -----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE----- Hash: SHA1 It is another *presentation format* with added per country and ASN summaries of data published at [link] * ASN, Country and registry info: whois.cymru.com [link] Top 200 targets of spamcop.net spam reports... more »
By Andrzej A. Filip  - Feb 9 - 1 new of 1 message    

US DoD NIC 11.1.1.1 compromised? Bulletproof hoster? 
  I've been getting Pillz spam which among other DNS uses: NS[1-4].THEIRPLAN.COM Registered with grs.hichina.com ref url [link] the above spammers DNS resolves to 11.1.1.1 which belongs to DoD Network Information Center. abuse contact is hostmaster at nic dot mil What gives? This is the second appearance of this ns.word1word2.com dns on... more »
By bar0  - Feb 8 - 5 new of 5 messages    

icontact.com spammer-for-hire hacked, penis and pill spam results (may be related to hopstop.com compromise by hacker-X) 
  A uniquely keyed address I'd given to a local business was slammed without permission into a spam marketing list, and spammed via icontact.com (using their icpbounce.com masquerade domain in the return path) at the end of January. (The keyed address was exempt from our normal blacklisting check that would... more »
By Richard Johnson  - Feb 8 - 8 new of 8 messages    

E-mail... 
  ...Because every email I get claiming to be from Visa or MasterCard or a bank is a fraud and I KNOW it, since I haven't given that info out to Visa, MasterCard or a bank. So that's about fifty emails a week I don't have to wonder about. And off to the various reporting agencies, including the Government one,... more »
By just john  - Feb 8 - 8 new of 8 messages    

cute hack on a State website. 
  [link] Nice use of a fake Adobe license agreement to load a trojan.
By Rev. Beergoggles  - Feb 8 - 1 new of 1 message    

Help identifying virus 
  I get an email. Almost instantly another email "arrives" with the same subject but containing the following text: --- begin quote Hello How are you doing recently? I would like to introduce you a very good company which i knew. Their website is [link] They can offer you all kinds of electronical products which you need,like Laptops ,GPS ,TV... more »
By HeyBub  - Feb 8 - 13 new of 13 messages    

Paging Stinky 
  Are you sure your name isn't Alan? [link] I know what that boss needs - [link]
By Susan  - Feb 8 - 3 new of 3 messages    

1 - 10 of 1082534   « Newer | Older »

XML      
Create a group - Google Groups - Google Home - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy
©2010 Google