Google Groups Home Help | Sign in
Message from discussion SUCCESS!
The group you are posting to is a Usenet group. Messages posted to this group will make your email address visible to anyone on the Internet.
Your reply message has not been sent.
Your post was successful
SPAMJAMR  
View profile
 More options Aug 10 2004, 1:54 am
Newsgroups: news.admin.net-abuse.email
From: SPAMJAMR <Letzta...@aol.com>
Date: 9 Aug 2004 22:54:48 -0700
Local: Tues, Aug 10 2004 1:54 am
Subject: Re: SUCCESS!
In article <2f0f6d90.0408061546.7fd0b...@posting.google.com>, Sun Tsu says...

>"Anonymous" <Anonym...@domain.invalid> wrote in message
><news:asGQc.942$5E4.870@newssvr29.news.prodigy.com>...

[snip]

>> You stop spamming our domain, I'll stop hitting your spamvertised websites.
>> That's the deal. No negotiations.

>Have you no shame, Bob, following up your own post in NANAE.

Didn't you do that in this very thread?

[snip]

>What is your domain anyway?

You mean you missed it?

>It shouldn't be a problem mentioning it
>if spammy already knows what it is.  You keep referring to "we" and if
>you have partners in this one lone website.  Do you perhaps have a
>frog in your pocket?

>You are posting from,

>NNTP-Posting-Host: 63.207.207.234

>Pac Bell Internet Services PBI-NET-7 (NET-63-192-0-0-1)
>                                  63.192.0.0 - 63.207.255.255

>STAN FISHER SBCIS-100531-182148 (NET-63-207-207-232-1)
>                                  63.207.207.232 - 63.207.207.239

Stan Fischer has more than this block.

>So, Stan, why do you also go by the name of Bob and what do you need 8
>IP's for if you only have one website?

How does this prove his name is Stan? Are you implying that only spammers use
more than one IP, or that having more than one IP makes one suspect of being a
spammer?

[snip]

>Hmm, you've had this /29 for four years and you've just started
>posting in NANAE sounding like either a tenured regular or a tenured
>spammer.  Bob, did you hijack this IP block from Stan?

Yeah, right. Have any evidence to believe he did?

>Your posting IP resolves to   151.164.243.21

>    60 ms   70 ms   84 ms   64.200.89.70    
>washdc5lcx1-pos11-0.wcg.net.        245     UNITED STATES
>11  61 ms   70 ms   79 ms   64.200.95.114  
>washdc5lcx1-sbc-pos.wcg.net.        244     UNITED STATES   Unix: 23:39:44. 26
>12  60 ms   69 ms   79 ms   151.164.191.137
>bb2-p2-0.hrndva.sbcglobal.net.      243     UNITED STATES   Unix: 23:39:44.214
>13  68 ms   75 ms   85 ms   151.164.243.21  
>bb1-p6-0.hrndva.sbcglobal.net.      242     UNITED STATES   Unix: 23:39:45.267

What? A posting IP "resolves" to another IP? Ridiculous.

All you have is a backbone router that appears in many Google articles including
traceroutes to many unrelated targets. If you are saying your traceroute to
63.207.207.234 ended at 151.164.246.21 you either made an error, or you are
lying.

I ran that traceroute from several different locations and never went through
that router once. Not only that but there never was a single 151.x.x.x router at
the end of the route.

9 66.185.136.2     54ms   48ms   48ms  TTL:  0  (SBC.atdn.net bogus rDNS: host
not found [authoritative])
10 151.164.191.133  47ms   51ms   47ms  TTL:  0  (bb1-p2-0.hrndva.sbcglobal.net
ok)
11 151.164.242.69   48ms   50ms   47ms  TTL:  0
(core1-p5-0.crhnva.sbcglobal.net ok)
12 151.164.240.121  59ms   54ms   90ms  TTL:  0
(core1-p11-0.crcloh.sbcglobal.net ok)
13 151.164.188.181  72ms   68ms  119ms  TTL:  0
(core1-p3-0.crchil.sbcglobal.net ok)
14 151.164.240.117  87ms   87ms   86ms  TTL:  0
(core1-p11-0.crkcmo.sbcglobal.net ok)
15 151.164.188.33   98ms  110ms   98ms  TTL:  0
(core1-p3-0.crdnco.sbcglobal.net ok)
16 151.164.243.245 176ms  123ms  117ms  TTL:  0
(core1-p11-0.crskut.sbcglobal.net ok)
17 151.164.243.238 131ms  114ms  113ms  TTL:  0
(core1-p3-0.crsfca.sbcglobal.net ok)
18 151.164.243.122 176ms  113ms  115ms  TTL:  0  (bb1-p12-3.snfc21.sbcglobal.net
ok)
19 209.232.130.59  141ms  117ms  113ms  TTL:  0  (dist1-vlan30.snfc21.pbi.net
ok)
20 206.171.134.165 133ms  115ms  114ms  TTL:  0  (rback32-fe2-0.snfc21.pbi.net
ok)
21   No Response      *      *      *                
22   No Response      *      *      *                

>::::    or are you this spammer?    ::::

> Google Search: 151.164.243.21

>http://groups.google.com/groups?q=151.164.243.21&hl=en&lr=&ie=UTF-8&s...

>::::    which leads to    ::::

>Registrant:
> none>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>ATTN: DIRECTNIC.COM
> 1516 Horrell Ave
> Mckinleyville, CA 95519
> US

> Domain Name: THEANSWERTO.COM

ROFL. That backbione router leads to lots of places. Care to show step by step
how you arrived at this conclusion?

>Monteforte, Patrick &amp;amp; Tracy  gtp...@northcoast.com
>    1516 Horrell Ave
>    Mckinleyville, CA 95519
>    US
>    707-840-9517

That does not look like Stan Fischer to me.

[snip]

><http://groups.google.com/groups?hl=en&lr=&ie=UTF-8&threadm=2f0f6d90.0...>

>> Ok, I'm new here, so I'm not familiar with the language, and these may be
>> dumb questions, but I'll ask anyway... What is S2134? Is it the tracking
>>number for a particular SPEWS-blocked spammer? Where do I find these?

>Say what?  You're new here?  Oh, really!

>If you are new here then why do you know so much about whois, LARTing,
>dig, reporting chains, etc.?

WTF does being new to nanae have to do with knowledge of those things. I know a
lot of admins that have never set foot in nanae. What kind of evidence do you
call this?

>Let's have a look and see if it's you and examine some of the cr@p you
>have been spewing in NANAE the last few days.  Seems you have been
>having a bit of a go with the good folks in NANAE.

>Google Search: author:Anonym...@domain.invalid

><http://groups.google.com/groups?hl=en&lr=&ie=UTF-8&q=author:Anonymous...>

>It would appear that you know a great deal about spammers and fighting
>spam for someone who claims to be new here, "don'tja," Bob?

Geez, ya think he could have learned elsewhere? Nanae was not the first place I
started learning.

[snip]

>> Man, you'd be amazed at how many people are using the email address of
>> 'anonym...@domain.invalid'. No wonder I get so much spam... I've got
>> Sanford Wallace AND Scott Richter right in my Inbox!

>Why would someone as "clued" as you use such an address then, hmm,
>Bob?

Because it would never get delivered?

>You do realise that most people don't know
>that InterCosmos.com is DirectNIC.com and that ab...@DirectNIC.com
>uses a DirectNIC email address, not an InterCosmos.com address, don't
>you, Bob?  How about you post some of the email, along with headers
>adnd responses, you have been sending (sic) to DirectNic.com
>concerning this Russian spam gang.

If they are one in tha same whats the difference? You may be arguing over
semantics.

[snip]

>:: Re: Spam Surge?

>> Yes, our rolling monthly spam receival rate went from
>> 8 per month for all 15 of our email addresses, to around
>> 50 / month. Approximately 93% of this is attributable to
>> the Russian Spam Gang.

>Make up your mind, Bob, is it 100% or 93% ?

>And, Bob, we?  Do you have a frog in your pocket or are you talking
>about your sock puppet, bfs, who used to be tube...@hotmail.com?  Oh,
>wait, that's not a sock puppet, it's *you* "idnit," Bob and Mr.
>Anonumous is the real sock puppet.

It would be interesting to know how you tied them together.

>Hmm, let's see, Phil Doroff of SPEWS S2134 is suspect in some of those
>DDoS attacks as was a Russian spam gang.  Now here you are in NANAE
>thumping yo' little chest and alerting the entire world how successful
>a spam fighter you are,

Are you claiming he is associated with Doroff? Care to show your verifiable
"facts".

[snip]

>Correction, bfs isn't your sock puppet, it's *you* Bob

Proof?

[massive snip]

>:: Strike back against the spammers...

>::::    <quote>    ::::

>Hi, all.

[snip]

>Hmm, there's that, "Hi, all" again that your other socks used to set
>up some of your responses.

Hmmm...216,000 hits in nana* for "Hi, All". Now thats rock hard evidence.

>Bob, you are either a mortgage spammer yourself or you support, or
>have a vested interest in, the mortgage spam industry.  Tell us (tinu)
>the truth, Bob, you're here with a hidden agenda, "orangeja?"

I havent seen you prove this yet. After that wild leap with claiming his posting
host resolves to a backbone router IP, and not showing how you associated Bob,
or Stan Fisher to THEANSWERTO.COM, I am inclined to not to believe your at best
circumstancial evidence.

--
--

Paging Snotty Richter, please pick up the red "You're Fucked Now" phone.
Keep the Internet clean, practise spammus interruptus


    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.

Create a group - Google Groups - Google Home - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy
©2008 Google