Message from discussion
Hat color for lasvegas.net?
Received: by 10.66.79.40 with SMTP id g8mr2354289pax.45.1351991189448;
Sat, 03 Nov 2012 18:06:29 -0700 (PDT)
Path: s9ni78399pbb.0!nntp.google.com!npeer01.iad.highwinds-media.com!news.highwinds-media.com!feed-me.highwinds-media.com!news-in-01.newsfeed.easynews.com!easynews!core-easynews-01!easynews.com!en-nntp-16.dc1.easynews.com.POSTED!not-for-mail
From: That Person II <m...@example.com>
Newsgroups: news.admin.net-abuse.email
Subject: Re: Hat color for lasvegas.net?
Keywords: Andrew Jacob Stephens spammer DBD Dead Beat Dad
Summary: Andrew Jacob Stephens spammer DBD Dead Beat Dad
Organization: Andrew Jacob Stephens spammer DBD Dead Beat Dad
Message-ID: <drfb985os4te1j8890dkkldf89jqtfb4vq@4ax.com>
References: <0bbb98dk62gkgbnksrqafq9cs3invce09l@4ax.com> <alpine.OSX.2.00.1211031932140.9033@mako.ath.cx>
User-Agent: ForteAgent/7.00.32.1200
MIME-Version: 1.0
Lines: 50
X-Complaints-To: abuse@easynews.com
X-Complaints-Info: Please be sure to forward a copy of ALL headers otherwise we will be unable to process your complaint properly.
Date: Sat, 03 Nov 2012 18:06:23 -0700
X-Received-Bytes: 2358
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
On Sat, 3 Nov 2012 19:42:00 -0500, David Ritz <dr...@mindspring.com>
wrote:
>-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
>Hash: SHA1
>
>On Saturday, 03 November 2012 16:59 -0700,
> in article <0bbb98dk62gkgbnksrqafq9cs3invce...@4ax.com>,
> That Person II <m...@example.com> wrote:
>
>> Hat color for lasvegas.net?
>
>> Their abuse contacts don't want to receieve spam complaints. I say
>> they are black hat.
>
>They may very well be blackhat. What address(es) are bouncing?
>
> $ whois -h whois.abuse.net lasvegas.net
> MA...@lasvegas.net (for lasvegas.net)
> supp...@lasvegas.net (for lasvegas.net)
>
> $ telnet lasvegas.net.s7b1.psmtp.com smtp
> Trying 64.18.6.13...
> Connected to lasvegas.net.s7b1.psmtp.com.
> Escape character is '^]'.
> 220 Postini ESMTP 205 y658_pstn_c1 ready. CA Business and Professions Code Section 17538.45 forbids use of this system for unsolicited electronic mail advertisements.
> HELO [$HOSTNAME]
> 250 Postini says hello back
> MAIL FROM:<$USER@$DOMAIN>
> 250 Ok
> RCPT TO:<MA...@lasvegas.net>
> 250 Ok
> RCPT TO:<supp...@lasvegas.net>
> 250 Ok
> RCPT TO:<ab...@lasvegas.net>
> 250 Ok
> RCPT TO:<postmas...@lasvegas.net>
> 550 5.1.1 <postmas...@lasvegas.net>... User unknown
> RSET
> 250 Ok
> QUIT
> 221 Catch you later
> Connection closed by foreign host.
not via spamcop.
--
Just that other person