Web Images Videos Maps News Shopping Gmail more »
Recently Visited Groups | Help | Sign in
Google Groups Home
Message from discussion SUCCESS!
The group you are posting to is a Usenet group. Messages posted to this group will make your email address visible to anyone on the Internet.
Your reply message has not been sent.
Your post was successful
 
From:
To:
Cc:
Followup To:
Add Cc | Add Followup-to | Edit Subject
Subject:
Validation:
For verification purposes please type the characters you see in the picture below or the numbers you hear by clicking the accessibility icon. Listen and type the numbers you hear
 
Alexis  
View profile  
 More options Aug 4 2004, 4:25 pm
Newsgroups: news.admin.net-abuse.email
From: "Alexis" <Ale...@invalid.domain>
Date: Wed, 4 Aug 2004 16:25:53 -0400
Local: Wed, Aug 4 2004 4:25 pm
Subject: Re: SUCCESS!
"Anonymous" <Anonym...@domain.invalid> wrote in message

news:lPaQc.471$sx6.383@newssvr29.news.prodigy.com...

> "Anonymous" <Anonym...@domain.invalid> wrote in message
> news:laaQc.459$of6.157@newssvr29.news.prodigy.com...
> > I sent them back a message, telling them about the spammer having other
> > URLs registered through them, 5 of them, so I may just get this spammer
> > shut down wholesale.

> My mistake, only two of the spammer's 5 domains were registered with
> InterCosmos.com, but they're gone now... all Registrars should be as
> responsive as InterCosmos.com. That's damned impressive. Now we wait for
> the DNS changes to propagate, and they'll be off the air.

> So, we should see:
> http://www.tecmnsd.info/ES001/

> http://www.mdnfdkk.info/OE017/

> going away.

> What's funny is that even though the domains are on Registrar hold,
meaning
> that DNS won't resolve for them anymore, my DNS server's still got the
> required information to hit them with SpamVampire. So, nobody can visit,
> except for me. And I'm visiting a lot. And I'm not allowing my DNS server
> to update that DNS record, so I'll be able to continue hitting them for as
> long as that server is serving those websites, even if DNS won't point
> anyone else to them.

> I've got to be hell on the poor spammers... nobody can visit their
websites
> except the one they don't want to have visit under any circumstances...
too
> much fun. But, it's all part of striking fear into the hearts of spammers
> everywhere. If I can become world-famous in spammer circles as someone to
> avoid, I'll have accomplished my goal.

That's the Russian Spam Gang.

Intercosmos is DirectNIC. How did you contact them? What did you tell them?

How about going after the nameserver for lots of them- LIONSTAM.BIZ?


    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.

Create a group - Google Groups - Google Home - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy
©2009 Google