> Anyone know anything about
hostnoc.com/hostnoc.net?
> What I know at this point:
> 1. They are hosting azoogle.com, a prolific spammer which has an
> opt-out web site that does not work.
> 2. None of these bring up a legitimate web site:
> http://hostnoc.com/
> http://hostnoc.net/
> http://www.hostnoc.com/
> http://www.hostnoc.net/
> 3. They have these ARIN allocations:
> NETBLK-HOSTNOC 66.96.192.0-66.96.255.255
> NETBLK-HOSTNOC-2BLK 66.197.128.0-66.197.255.255
> NETBLK-AZOOGLEC315 66.197.140.0-66.197.140.255
> NETBLK-AZOOGLEC981 66.197.170.0|66.197.170.255
> NETBLK-HOSTNOC-3BLK 64.191.0.0-64.191.127.255
> ASN 21788
> 4. Appears to be the same business as Burst Media, an advertising
> business.
> 5. The azoogle blocks are listed in relays.osirusoft.com with this TXT:
> http://groups.google.com/groups?q=azoogle&hl=en&lr=&scoring=d
> But no listing in SPEWS.
> 6. Azoogle has spammed 175 of my users, with one of them as many as 92
> times (many others multiple times, too).
> 7. I have LARTed to Hostnoc about Azoogle (also to AT&T Canada for
> another block Azoogle has from them). We shall see.
> --
> -----------------------------------------------------------------
> | Phil Howard - KA9WGN | Dallas | http://linuxhomepage.com/ |
> | phil-nos...@ipal.net | Texas, USA | http://phil.ipal.org/ |
> -----------------------------------------------------------------
Hostnoc.* is a DBA / TA of Burst.net.