From: Matt Cutts
Date: Fri, 22 Feb 2008 10:30:55 -0800 (PST)
Local: Fri, Feb 22 2008 1:30 pm
Subject: Re: Please Help! -60 penalty from Google due to proxy site.
ShyBoy, have you been collecting backlinks in any unusual ways? It
looks like you may have, and I would pay special attention to that. For example, if you had been attempting to get PageRank via paid links on various templates, then when that PageRank stops flowing (e.g. if Google improves its detection in various ways), the fact that you have less PageRank can also mean that a site won't rank as well. If that applies to you, my advice would be to pay special attention to
On Feb 22, 10:12 am, ShyBoy wrote:
> Thanks guys. If I remove the forum tonight, how long would you say it
> will take for the site to return to normal? Aaron, you seem very sure, > can I take that as a definite? > Many thanks everyone, I feel much better now.
> On Feb 22, 3:59 pm, Aaron Pratt wrote:
> > JLH - Please warn people whn you link to malware sites, I clicked on
> > yes, that site is under a -SPAM penalty.
> > On Feb 22, 10:48 am, JLH wrote:
> > > I suspect spammy links may have been a culprit here, some have been
> > >http://64.233.167.104/search?q=cache:r7iJxoTglK8J:www.farawayfurnitur...
> > >http://search.yahoo.com/search;_ylt=A0geu.q0575HpkQApt9XNyoA?p=-asdfa...
> > >http://www.google.com/search?num=100&hl=en&safe=off&q=site%3Afarawayf...
> > > So I looked on your site for other links that actually exist today:
> > >http://zelnorm.idoo.com/vaigra/
> > > is onhttp://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/forum/memberlist.php?sid=6e9ef35efc......
> > >http://view-videos6.about.tc/(whichredirectsand then tries to
> > > is on:
> > >http://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/forum/memberlist.php?sid=6e9ef35efc......
> > >http://freepornshare.net/
> > > is on:
> > >http://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/forum/profile.php?mode=viewprofile&...
> > >http://bear0porn72.greatnow.com/
> > > is on:http://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/forum/memberlist.php?sid=6e9ef35efc......
> > >http://air908.airbiz1.info/(anothermalwaresite)
> > > is on:
> > >http://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/forum/memberlist.php?sid=6e9ef35efc......
> > > This being said, anyone of those links that currently exist, or that
> > > Cleaning up the spammy links, blocking the forum so it can't happen
> > > On Feb 22, 6:51 am, silverstall wrote:
> > > > As Robo has pointed out there are other issues which may be the casue
> > - Show quoted text -- Hide quoted text -
> - Show quoted text - You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
| ||||||||||||||