From: Berghausen
Date: Fri, 25 Jan 2008 11:16:40 -0800 (PST)
Local: Fri, Jan 25 2008 2:16 pm
Subject: Re: Our Google Listing Hijacked!
Hi, geek-
Your situation is very unfortunate, though not uncommon. I'm sorry it
The bad news is that it looks like JLH is right, you've been hacked,
Although I cannot tell specifically how you were script-injected or
- You're running Apache. Check all your .htaccess files for code
That being said--best of luck! I hope the short bout of "warm"
-Bergy
PS. Goodness, JLH and Abracadabra just posted in the time it took me
On Jan 25, 9:10 am, geek wrote:
> Hello JLH,
> THANK YOU so much for such quick response. Sorry - not! I am very
> Do you know where I can find some instructions to fix the problem?
> Would re-building my site from scratch solve the problem, or is it
> What measures can I take to prevent this from happening in the future?
> Best regards
> On Jan 25, 1:39 am, JLH wrote:
> > It's not a 302 hijacking. Sorry.
> > Your site has probably been hacked.
> > If you use a firefox add-on likehttps://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/953
> > My guess is that you didn't intend for this to happen and that your
> > There are many different hacks, but this is just one explanation,http://johnmu.com/hack-hidden-redirect/
> > On Jan 25, 1:31 am, geek wrote:
> > > This page describes exactly how the link in our Google listing (http://
> > >http://clsc.net/research/google-302-page-hijack.htm
> > > We are a computer repair company, yet our url is being redirected to a
> > > I filed a spam report with Google more than two months ago, but no
> > > Can anyone help?- Hide quoted text -
> > - Show quoted text - You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
| ||||||||||||||