From: ShyBoy
Date: Fri, 22 Feb 2008 10:50:38 -0800 (PST)
Local: Fri, Feb 22 2008 1:50 pm
Subject: Re: Please Help! -60 penalty from Google due to proxy site.
ok, forum is now gone. I know it's a bit drastic, but I had no choice
and to be honest, it was a pain to moderate anyway for the amount of users it had. It was only a way for us to quickly announce new products etc with some extra pictures. Matt, Yes, I have sponsored links and I honestly had no idea it was a
Removed the forum
Anything else you can suggest?
Thanks everyone for all the great replies and advice up to now.
On Feb 22, 6:30 pm, Matt Cutts wrote:
> ShyBoy, have you been collecting backlinks in any unusual ways? It
> looks like you may have, and I would pay special attention to that. > For example, if you had been attempting to get PageRank via paid links > on various templates, then when that PageRank stops flowing (e.g. if > Google improves its detection in various ways), the fact that you have > less PageRank can also mean that a site won't rank as well. > If that applies to you, my advice would be to pay special attention to
> On Feb 22, 10:12 am, ShyBoy wrote:
> > Thanks guys. If I remove the forum tonight, how long would you say it
> > Many thanks everyone, I feel much better now.
> > On Feb 22, 3:59 pm, Aaron Pratt wrote:
> > > JLH - Please warn people whn you link to malware sites, I clicked on
> > > yes, that site is under a -SPAM penalty.
> > > On Feb 22, 10:48 am, JLH wrote:
> > > > I suspect spammy links may have been a culprit here, some have been
> > > >http://64.233.167.104/search?q=cache:r7iJxoTglK8J:www.farawayfurnitur...
> > > >http://search.yahoo.com/search;_ylt=A0geu.q0575HpkQApt9XNyoA?p=-asdfa...
> > > >http://www.google.com/search?num=100&hl=en&safe=off&q=site%3Afarawayf...
> > > > So I looked on your site for other links that actually exist today:
> > > >http://zelnorm.idoo.com/vaigra/
> > > > is onhttp://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/forum/memberlist.php?sid=6e9ef35efc......
> > > >http://view-videos6.about.tc/(whichredirectsandthen tries to
> > > > is on:
> > > >http://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/forum/memberlist.php?sid=6e9ef35efc......
> > > >http://freepornshare.net/
> > > > is on:
> > > >http://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/forum/profile.php?mode=viewprofile&...
> > > >http://bear0porn72.greatnow.com/
> > > > is on:http://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/forum/memberlist.php?sid=6e9ef35efc......
> > > >http://air908.airbiz1.info/(anothermalwaresite)
> > > > is on:
> > > >http://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/forum/memberlist.php?sid=6e9ef35efc......
> > > > This being said, anyone of those links that currently exist, or that
> > > > Cleaning up the spammy links, blocking the forum so it can't happen
> > > > On Feb 22, 6:51 am, silverstall wrote:
> > > > > As Robo has pointed out there are other issues which may be the casue
> > > - Show quoted text -- Hide quoted text -
> > - Show quoted text -- Hide quoted text -
> - Show quoted text - You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
| ||||||||||||||