From: Matt Cutts
Date: Fri, 22 Feb 2008 12:46:02 -0800 (PST)
Local: Fri, Feb 22 2008 3:46 pm
Subject: Re: Please Help! -60 penalty from Google due to proxy site.
Another way to refine that search to get more root domains:
http://www.google.com/search?q=%22Theme+designed+by+Garden+Furniture%... Matt On Feb 22, 12:33 pm, Aaron Pratt wrote:
> You will have to contact every admin. who got tricked into using that
> Wordpress template to rank your website(s) in Google. > Start here:
> http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=%22Theme+designed+by+Garden+Furn...
> Good luck!
> On Feb 22, 3:12 pm, ShyBoy wrote:
> > Thanks for the reply Matt, but how can i stop links from themes that
> > On Feb 22, 8:02 pm, Matt Cutts wrote:
> > > Shyboy, those are good steps and I'd tackle them in earnest. After you
> > > On Feb 22, 10:50 am, ShyBoy wrote:
> > > > ok, forum is now gone. I know it's a bit drastic, but I had no choice
> > > > Matt, Yes, I have sponsored links and I honestly had no idea it was a
> > > > Removed the forum
> > > > Anything else you can suggest?
> > > > Thanks everyone for all the great replies and advice up to now.
> > > > On Feb 22, 6:30 pm, Matt Cutts wrote:
> > > > > ShyBoy, have you been collecting backlinks in any unusual ways? It
> > > > > If that applies to you, my advice would be to pay special attention to
> > > > > On Feb 22, 10:12 am, ShyBoy wrote:
> > > > > > Thanks guys. If I remove the forum tonight, how long would you say it
> > > > > > Many thanks everyone, I feel much better now.
> > > > > > On Feb 22, 3:59 pm, Aaron Pratt wrote:
> > > > > > > JLH - Please warn people whn you link to malware sites, I clicked on
> > > > > > > yes, that site is under a -SPAM penalty.
> > > > > > > On Feb 22, 10:48 am, JLH wrote:
> > > > > > > > I suspect spammy links may have been a culprit here, some have been
> > > > > > > >http://64.233.167.104/search?q=cache:r7iJxoTglK8J:www.farawayfurnitur...
> > > > > > > >http://search.yahoo.com/search;_ylt=A0geu.q0575HpkQApt9XNyoA?p=-asdfa...
> > > > > > > >http://www.google.com/search?num=100&hl=en&safe=off&q=site%3Afarawayf...
> > > > > > > > So I looked on your site for other links that actually exist today:
> > > > > > > >http://zelnorm.idoo.com/vaigra/
> > > > > > > > is onhttp://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/forum/memberlist.php?sid=6e9ef35efc......
> > > > > > > >http://view-videos6.about.tc/(whichredirectsandthentriesto
> > > > > > > > is on:
> > > > > > > >http://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/forum/memberlist.php?sid=6e9ef35efc......
> > > > > > > >http://freepornshare.net/
> > > > > > > > is on:
> > > > > > > >http://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/forum/profile.php?mode=viewprofile&...
> > > > > > > >http://bear0porn72.greatnow.com/
> > > > > > > > is on:http://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/forum/memberlist.php?sid=6e9ef35efc......
> > > > > > > >http://air908.airbiz1.info/(anothermalwaresite)
> > > > > > > > is on:
> > > > > > > >http://www.farawayfurniture.co.uk/forum/memberlist.php?sid=6e9ef35efc......
> > > > > > > > This being said, anyone of those links that currently exist, or that
> > > > > > > > Cleaning up the spammy links, blocking the forum so it can't happen
> > > > > > > > On Feb 22, 6:51 am, silverstall wrote:
> > > > > > > > > As Robo has pointed out there are other issues which may be the casue
> > > > > > > - Show quoted text -- Hide quoted text -
> > > > > > - Show quoted text -- Hide quoted text -
> > > > > - Show quoted text -- Hide quoted text -
> > > > - Show quoted text -- Hide quoted text -
> > > - Show quoted text -- Hide quoted text -
> - Show quoted text - You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
| ||||||||||||||