From: JLH
Date: Fri, 25 Jan 2008 09:38:50 -0800 (PST)
Local: Fri, Jan 25 2008 12:38 pm
Subject: Re: Our Google Listing Hijacked!
I'm no expert at finding and fixing hacks by any stretch, but I have
heard that many have been injected by having some folders set to 777 access. One that I saw had .htaccess changes in every subfolder on the site and two rouge .php files inserted on the site. If you can view through FTP the files on your site and perhaps find a pattern of dates of changes that you didn't make, then you may be able to find the offending stuff. I'd definitely get the host involved to let them know that the server
On Jan 25, 11:10 am, geek wrote:
> Hello JLH,
> THANK YOU so much for such quick response. Sorry - not! I am very
> Do you know where I can find some instructions to fix the problem?
> Would re-building my site from scratch solve the problem, or is it
> What measures can I take to prevent this from happening in the future?
> Best regards
> On Jan 25, 1:39 am, JLH wrote:
> > It's not a 302 hijacking. Sorry.
> > Your site has probably been hacked.
> > If you use a firefox add-on likehttps://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/953
> > My guess is that you didn't intend for this to happen and that your
> > There are many different hacks, but this is just one explanation,http://johnmu.com/hack-hidden-redirect/
> > On Jan 25, 1:31 am, geek wrote:
> > > This page describes exactly how the link in our Google listing (http://
> > >http://clsc.net/research/google-302-page-hijack.htm
> > > We are a computer repair company, yet our url is being redirected to a
> > > I filed a spam report with Google more than two months ago, but no
> > > Can anyone help?- Hide quoted text -
> > - Show quoted text - You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
| ||||||||||||||