Account Options

  1. Sign in
The old Google Groups will be going away soon, but your browser is incompatible with the new version.
Google Groups Home
« Groups Home
Message from discussion this URL has been disabled.

Received: by 10.50.159.201 with SMTP id xe9mr2161586igb.0.1350073584633;
        Fri, 12 Oct 2012 13:26:24 -0700 (PDT)
X-BeenThere: google-url-shortener@googlegroups.com
Received: by 10.50.197.170 with SMTP id iv10ls2728764igc.4.gmail; Fri, 12 Oct
 2012 13:26:23 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.50.106.133 with SMTP id gu5mr2158593igb.2.1350073583792;
        Fri, 12 Oct 2012 13:26:23 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.50.57.13 with SMTP id e13msigq;
        Fri, 12 Oct 2012 09:45:24 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.50.217.164 with SMTP id oz4mr1499875igc.6.1350060324305;
        Fri, 12 Oct 2012 09:45:24 -0700 (PDT)
Date: Fri, 12 Oct 2012 09:45:23 -0700 (PDT)
From: Bobby SoulPancake <yout...@soulpancake.com>
To: google-url-shortener@googlegroups.com
Message-Id: <2ecf79d3-64b7-4f6a-9f5c-d76b545c8fc1@googlegroups.com>
In-Reply-To: <5074A043.2080408@whidbey.com>
References: <95296f50-29d3-442a-8829-e43dc457ca29@p12g2000vbo.googlegroups.com> <8381b9f1-4775-43bf-bc68-91bced536678@googlegroups.com>
 <5074A043.2080408@whidbey.com>
Subject: Re: [google-url-shortener] Re: this URL has been disabled.
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; 
	boundary="----=_Part_1747_663993.1350060323748"

------=_Part_1747_663993.1350060323748
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; 
	boundary="----=_Part_1748_19660245.1350060323748"

------=_Part_1748_19660245.1350060323748
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=UTF-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

Van.  I've already filled out the form you listed in # 2.

I've contacted tech support at youtube and google and no response.

We were told to use this shortener by Youtube itself.  Now, it doesn't work 
and no one's helping us out.



-Bobby

On Tuesday, October 9, 2012 3:08:12 PM UTC-7, vanhorn wrote:
>
>  I get so tired of this. I hate to think how many times I've posted in 
> this group, almost every single one of which was one of two things:
>
> 1) The goo.gl links can be reported as spam and then deactivated. I 
> suspect, but don't know, that this is automatically done in the event that 
> a mail to a gmail.com address that includes a goo.gl link is marked by 
> the recipient as spam. In other words, never send goo.gl links through 
> mass e-mail, you're going to embarrass yourself.
>
> 2) The address for reporting a link as spam, or that it was incorrectly 
> reported as spam, is:
>
> https://spreadsheets.google.com/viewform?formkey=dHNwbnQ0VHpLUm5UY3NGY1B6SE5Vamc6MQ
>
> BTW, YouTube can't directly help you with this, but they should actually 
> know the answer.
>
> Van
>
> On 09/10/2012 12:26 PM, Bobby SoulPancake wrote:
>  
> Same problem here.
>
> We have about 100 videos with a now broken link in our youtube channel 
> descriptions.
>
> The link that's been disabled is:
> *MailScanner has detected definite fraud in the website at "goo.gl". Do 
> not trust this website:* http://goo.gl/nKplK <http://goo.gl/nKplK>
>
> It should be going here: 
> http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=SoulPancake
>
> I've contacted our YouTube tech support team and haven't received a 
> response.  We really need this fixed.
>
> Thanks,
> Bobby
> youtube.com/SoulPancake
>
> On Wednesday, February 23, 2011 7:45:01 PM UTC-7, fabbianni wrote: 
>>
>> Today i released a project and sent an email to my contacts: 
>> *MailScanner has detected definite fraud in the website at "goo.gl". Do 
>> not trust this website:* http://goo.gl/mF6t5 <http://goo.gl/mF6t5> 
>>
>> For some reason google disabled the destination page marked it as 
>> spam, even when lots of the contacts (important bloggers) retwitted 
>> the press news. 
>> this is not spam at all ! it's a real website and real contacts ! 
>>
>> how can re activate this link ?
>
>  
> -- 
> ----------------------------------------------------------
> Sign up now for Quotes of the Day, a handful of quotations
> on a theme delivered every morning.
> Enlightenment! Daily, for free! http://www.qotd.org/subscribe.html
>
> For photography, web design, hosting, and maintenance, 
> visit Van's home page: http://www.domainvanhorn.com/van/
> -----------------------------------------------------------
>
>
> -- 
> This message has been scanned for viruses and 
> dangerous content by *MailScanner* <http://www.mailscanner.info/>, and is 
> believed to be clean. 
>

------=_Part_1748_19660245.1350060323748
Content-Type: text/html; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

Van.&nbsp; I've already filled out the form you listed in # 2.<br><br>I've contacted tech support at youtube and google and no response.<br><br>We were told to use this shortener by Youtube itself.&nbsp; Now, it doesn't work and no one's helping us out.<br><br><br><br>-Bobby<br><br>On Tuesday, October 9, 2012 3:08:12 PM UTC-7, vanhorn wrote:<blockquote class="gmail_quote" style="margin: 0;margin-left: 0.8ex;border-left: 1px #ccc solid;padding-left: 1ex;">
  
    
  
  <div bgcolor="#FFFFFF" text="#000000">
    I get so tired of this. I hate to think how many times I've posted
    in this group, almost every single one of which was one of two
    things:<br>
    <br>
    1) The <a href="http://goo.gl" target="_blank">goo.gl</a> links can be reported as spam and then deactivated. I
    suspect, but don't know, that this is automatically done in the
    event that a mail to a <a href="http://gmail.com" target="_blank">gmail.com</a> address that includes a <a href="http://goo.gl" target="_blank">goo.gl</a> link
    is marked by the recipient as spam. In other words, never send
    <a href="http://goo.gl" target="_blank">goo.gl</a> links through mass e-mail, you're going to embarrass
    yourself.<br>
    <br>
    2) The address for reporting a link as spam, or that it was
    incorrectly reported as spam, is:<br>
<a href="https://spreadsheets.google.com/viewform?formkey=dHNwbnQ0VHpLUm5UY3NGY1B6SE5Vamc6MQ" target="_blank">https://spreadsheets.google.<wbr>com/viewform?formkey=<wbr>dHNwbnQ0VHpLUm5UY3NGY1B6SE5Vam<wbr>c6MQ</a><br>
    <br>
    BTW, YouTube can't directly help you with this, but they should
    actually know the answer.<br>
    <br>
    Van<br>
    <br>
    <div>On 09/10/2012 12:26 PM, Bobby
      SoulPancake wrote:<br>
    </div>
    <blockquote type="cite">Same problem here.<br>
      <br>
      We have about 100 videos with a now broken link in our youtube
      channel descriptions.<br>
      <br>
      The link that's been disabled is:<br>
      <a href="http://goo.gl/nKplK" target="_blank"><font color="red"><b>MailScanner has detected definite fraud in the website at "goo.gl". Do <i>not</i> trust this website:</b></font> http://goo.gl/nKplK</a><br>
      <br>
      It should be going here:
      <a href="http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=SoulPancake" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/<wbr>subscription_center?add_user=<wbr>SoulPancake</a><br>
      <br>
      I've contacted our YouTube tech support team and haven't received
      a response.&nbsp; We really need this fixed.<br>
      <br>
      Thanks,<br>
      Bobby<br>
      <a href="http://youtube.com/SoulPancake" target="_blank">youtube.com/SoulPancake</a><br>
      <br>
      On Wednesday, February 23, 2011 7:45:01 PM UTC-7, fabbianni wrote:
      <blockquote class="gmail_quote" style="margin:0;margin-left:0.8ex;border-left:1px #ccc solid;padding-left:1ex">Today i
        released a project and sent an email to my contacts:
        <br>
        <a href="http://goo.gl/mF6t5" target="_blank"><font color="red"><b>MailScanner has detected definite fraud in the website at "goo.gl". Do <i>not</i> trust this website:</b></font> http://goo.gl/mF6t5</a>
        <br>
        <br>
        For some reason google disabled the destination page marked it
        as
        <br>
        spam, even when lots of the contacts (important bloggers)
        retwitted
        <br>
        the press news.
        <br>
        this is not spam at all ! it's a real website and real contacts
        !
        <br>
        <br>
        how can re activate this link ?</blockquote>
    </blockquote>
    <br>
    <pre cols="72">-- 
------------------------------<wbr>----------------------------
Sign up now for Quotes of the Day, a handful of quotations
on a theme delivered every morning.
Enlightenment! Daily, for free! 
<a href="http://www.qotd.org/subscribe.html" target="_blank">http://www.qotd.org/subscribe.<wbr>html</a>

For photography, web design, hosting, and maintenance, 
visit Van's home page: <a href="http://www.domainvanhorn.com/van/" target="_blank">http://www.domainvanhorn.com/<wbr>van/</a>
------------------------------<wbr>-----------------------------</pre>
  <br>-- 
<br>This message has been scanned for viruses and
<br>dangerous content by
<a href="http://www.mailscanner.info/" target="_blank"><b>MailScanner</b></a>, and is
<br>believed to be clean.
</div>

</blockquote>
------=_Part_1748_19660245.1350060323748--

------=_Part_1747_663993.1350060323748--